sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

crazy

Just a quickie update because I'm at work and just need to vent.

I went to the gyn on Monday. It was ... An experience.

I really like my new gyn, she's very nice/helpful and seems to want to get me pregnant.

I had my pap and boob check and my first anal check - so gross. She told me that I *might* have a touch of PCOS. That because I am overweight and have irregular periods, that this could be a very low form of it.

I said "I was tested before... Results were negative...." and she said STILL there are many forms and you could have a very minor form.

That was a shock - but not really so. I was mostly concerned about my irregular periods. She is giving me 6 months to get pregnant. If I'm not knocked up by that time, I am to go back for a round of blood test fun - etc. Also if I do not get my period next week - I am to call so that she can put me on something to trigger my period.

There are so many varietals with why my period isn't coming - I stopped my BC at the end of January. I had surgery in Feb. I got a new job during the latter part of February. OR it could be that I'm simply going irregular again. OR that fact that I've started to exercise again.

I also have a prescription for a pricey prenatal vitamin. I picked up the vitamin today, paid and felt so odd to "waste" money on this. I guess my attitude is I'll never conceive - that THIS is not a very good attitude to have!

I also am going to start taking Vitex herbs. They are to help me with my period/regulation/hormones. This isn't from the gyn, but from my research on the net.

So ah, next month shall be fun. I am going to try to chart again, I have my OPK ... And hopefully shall start my Vitex as soon as the order arrives.

I'm also going to read about low GI Diets.

One of the real - light at the end of the tunnel moments is - my gyn said that because my mom and sister both were overweight when they got pregnant, that it works to my advantage. A fertile family equals a better chance for me.

I just need to stop the negative - it's not going to happen - thoughts. It's hard to act as if you have no problem, when you feel like you do. Or feel like it's yet to be discovered - type of problem. I could have a form of PCOS, but do I ovulate? I don't know. Why? And when, etc. What causes, etc. It's crazy.

11:51 a.m. - 2008-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: