sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

joy

I thought I'd do a quick update.

If you don't follow me on my other social networks ... well I got laid off.

My boss cut and past items from my twitter and blog (not this one) and gave that to the VP. So they decided I was not happy there and since I was in HR ... I shouldn't be talking about the company.

Please note. I never mentioned the company. No one knew I worked there unless you knew me on Facebook and from there, found my blog. If you simply found my blog you'd never know where I lived or where I worked or who I even was.

So yes, I was sabotaged.

The only good thing? I am HAPPY to be out of there. I was miserable. I hated who I worked with and the job itself.

So this happened last Monday. I am trying to get my health insurance, but they are dragging their feet on Cobra. There are many things that ... wow .... looking at it from the outside - it's like I can't believe that company even functions.

Regardless.

I am applying for jobs. I have an interview, though they told me because it's a week away, they might hire someone in that time - which in all reality is FINE because the job is contract and no health insurance. Oh and it's a 40 min. drive each way.

My second is a job I really want - at the hospital. My friend knows the recruiting manager/super ... so the woman said she'd look for my name.

This was Wednesday. It's Friday and I've heard nothing. So I feel ... ah ... like they won't even call. Granted the job is not in my field, but I think I could do it regardless ... it's similar to a secretary and working in HR. I could do those things ... and they must know PowerPoint too - which I know.

So at least there are some meager prospects. Other than this, the job market is hit or miss. Sometimes there are a lot of things I go for ... then like today, I've applied to one or two jobs so far.

I'm just worried about many things right now.

My husband is going to try to go work in the mills here. It's good money and great health insurance as well.

My worry is ... they pay so well ... because people get killed there ALL THE TIME.

So yeah. I'm a stress bundle. I'm a mixed bundle of emotions. I'm happy. I'm sad. I'm okay. I'm not okay.

I'm just happy I don't have to see those people I worked with before, I never fit in. My boss was the worst I've ever had. Ever ever ever had.

So in that sense. I am happier. The money issues? Ah. No. I am making the same as when I was employed - take away $150 a check - and realize I have no health insurance until Cobra comes in.

My friend - who's single - paid $325 a month in Cobra. That's insane and she's SINGLE. I'll have to do it JOINT. What's that going to be?? $500????

I can't think about this, or else I get VERY upset. I can't fathom what I'll have to pay.....

10:17 a.m. - 2010-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: