sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

how?

Argh. I did well with this 3-day fad diet thing.

That is, until I got home from the gym.

I was so fucking ravished. I ate what I was supposed to but had A. two bites of cold pizza (pepperoni attack) and B. put sugar free chocolate syrup on my ice cream (you're allowed 1 cup of vanilla ice cream.)

I know it's not bad, I did go to the gym. Maybe that helped.

It's difficult to "eat right" .... But fuck it, I didn't do that bad. I made a really good chicken breast with lemon pepper. Mmm. I put two chicken breasts in BBQ sauce - basting - for Thursday? Whenever I get around to cooking it. Does marinating have a time limit???

I'm overanalyzing again. I forgot to take my vitamins last night. Also my period starts this Sunday or Monday. I'm happy for it to arrive - so any fears of ... badness ... will be dashed.

Fuck me, I so want to crack open a string cheese right now.

I got my bill for my license plate registration -- $83. I paid online with my visa - which is all the way back to $700 or 800 bucks (that is after I go try on my bridesmaid dress Sat.) But considering I'm broke for the next 2 weeks (and some days) ... visa is my friend. I paid my phone bill via internet (save stamp) and now I need to pay: heat and cell phone.

Those haven't come, and I'm happy about that. I have $50 in my wallet - so I'm trying to live on that until whenever.

Can it be done? I think I'll live on milk, bread and what is in my cabinets --- i.e. 8 cans of tuna, 5 cans of soup, rice, flavored rice, four eggs, pancake mix, 4 pieces of frozen bacon, a box of pierogies.

I need to try to cook more - when WG comes over. I can't do a Chili's or a Friday's or God forbid Olive Garden - there would go that $50.

Jesus, I hate being poor. I really do. I mean where does it all go? How do I ever get back on top? I don't see how.

8:15 p.m. - 2006-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: