sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

right?

Ok I lied. I quit my 3-day-diet today. Not due to "will power" but due to "sick power."

Yes. I have a full blown cold. It's gotten increasingly worse today and I don't think eating only 1,000 calories in a day will do me any good when my body is trying to right itself.

So I've been drinking up grape juice (vitamin C) ... and had a chicken breast with veggies for dinner and a small bowl of low fat ice cream.

I didn't do that bad I guess. I'll retry that diet again when I'm WELL again.

Next week is my period, but right now, I feel like I could just lay down and die. I have a sore throat, beginning of a runny nose, ear ache, cough and achy.

I am disgusting.

I am disappointed as I wanted to try to make out with WG on Friday. Guess that won't be happening. Maybe this is God's punishment.

Overall I feel like shit right now.

I just ordered stuff from crate and barrel for my sisters shower. I got her three wooden spoons and a small bowl set of 5. Total w/ shipping and wrap (I LOVE their wrapping) ... is $40.

I guess it's not to bad, I feel pissed that I had to BUY her something for this shower that I'm footing a lot of the bill for. WTF? Okay won't complain.

I also fucked up and told her how my mom wanted to pay the rest of her honey moon off. But they decided not to. I told her that it was "to much" as my parents already have given my sister: $5,000 for the wedding and have paid a lot for the favors ... given me $300 for the shower, gave me $300 prior to book the room.

It's not fair. Sorry. She got sort of "mad" at me...but fuck off...that's to much. I know my parents are "flush" right now due to grandma's inheritance ... but eh.

Still...okay I also have the cha' cha's right now, so I ought to be losing some weight right?

9:34 p.m. - 2006-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: