sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

99.9% effective

I've attempted to update my diary three times today. I've been unusually busy at work, and with everything.

Feel kinda crazy! Anyway, I talked to a woman at work who's in the "Be Lean" program at my gym. She showed me her booklets, etc. Looks do-able and very strict - strict in the sense that you can't really fudge what you eat and expect to smooth it over with excuses.

So I'm going to sign up for this, I'm thinking I'll try perhaps on Tuesday? While I'm there.

Regardless. She's gun-ho about it. Lost 5 lbs in the first week, and this week she hopes she'll lose more. It's nice to have someone here who's on it, whom I can talk to about it if I need anything.

Another busy thing today: dealing with people's bull shit. I love how some people are wagging their shitty ass jealous tongues just waiting for me and WG to break up.

Seriously. We all have these so called friends who put these seeds of doubt into your mind. "That's what happend to me and my ex ..." well guess what, that was YOU and HIM. Get a fucking life bitter bitch.

I get fed up with people like this, still bitter from their ex's and how THEY got hurt, it's like they wait for you to get fucked so they can feel better or say I told you so. Sorry to burst their bubble but me and WG are going great - we're not perfect, but damn close. We have mini fights, and there are times I have doubts, but at the end of the day, there is no place else I'd rather be than with him and him with me.

So sorry I'm happy .... It's just a select few bitter bitches that I just want to say, and you wonder why you're single? Get over your fucking past already and leave my future alone cause you don't even KNOW what the f is going on.

ANYWAY, sorry for that mini rant. I also called my gyn today to see about my birth control. I did talk to the nurse - I started it like this, "I have a question about my birth control ... I'm on estrostep and am on it for irregular periods ... and I ... uh ... and I want to use it for what it's intended for."

The nurse was like...so you were put on it for irregular periods? I said Yes. She said and you want to ... what? I said well I wanted to know if I could use it if I have sex.

The words tumbled and fell out of my mouth and I felt odd. She said, yes you can - but if I've been on it a month to not. And if I was on antibotics not to.

She said in an eager voice, "the pill is 99.9% effective."

Me: But I'm overweight, isn't there something with being overweight and it not being that effective?

Her: I haven't heard that.

Me: But haven't people come in saying they were on birth control and gotten pregnet?

Her: Well yes ...

Uh.

It was odd, but I thanked her for her time and I wondered how she'd feel if she gave me that info and then me suddenly getting pregnet. How would she feel?

So with this info, it's like, well she says it's that effective, then...so I should believe her? I mean, sometimes it's like how do you know whom to trust, believe and not to?

I could easily question as to why she didn't say that birth control is 70% less effective on overweight people.

That is, if I were having sex on the pill and a thin girl was having sex on the pill and one of us got pregnet, I am 70% more likely to be that girl.

But then I read, that 1 in 1,000 on the pill, over a years time, got prego. That is, if you're on a estrogen (low dose) and progestone (high dose) pill, in which that is what I'm on. And you *must* take it as directed.

So I'm boggled still, but these facts, what people say. Though I think I will try the mixed method. Sometimes with a condom, sometimes without. As me and WG talked about how expensive condoms are.

Yet you can say, kids are expensive too.

Anyway. I'll talk to him about this and we'll decide on it. It's not all up to me.

So today I still haven't gotten my period. I feel antsy about it, though I've had cramps off and on, backaches and headachy. Last month I got it on Tuesday. I'm praying it comes tomorrow. It lasts usually until Thursday. Three days? Man, what a gift when before it went 7 days.

If not. I don't know what I'll do. Wednesday? Thursday if it's not here, I'm going to .... just...freak. At that point, I can safely say birth control isn't 99.9% effective.

4:06 p.m. - 2006-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: