sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

for love

So the conversation went like this:

me: so where is the ____ jewelers ad?
co-worker (friend of WG): it'll be in, in a few minutes
me: oh, so do they know you when you go into the store? Do you get discounts?
co-worker: no, nothing, I get the same as you.
me: oh that sucks, you should say that you're going to do typos in their ads unless they give you a break.
co-worker: I tried that, but nope. Maybe they'll give me a break when me and *WG* go in there.
me: oh don't make me puke.
we laugh.


I don't know why I do that. Call it defenses, but I always make it sound like I dislike my WG. Sarcastic Jen.

Still it was sorta shocky - to hear. You know when someone hints at that sort of thing, you're like ... uh ... wtf.

I know WG tells everyone how wonderful we are, how great we're doing, etc. etc. I can imagine what he tells this friend of his.

Anyway, I talked to my mom a few times today. Things I have to do for the wedding: get my spray tan at the tanning salon tomorrow, get my stuff together, iron?, get pins together for hair, get WG ready - see if his suit needs to be pressed, uh uh make a card thing up.

UM.

So many things to do. I'm taking it one day at a time. Today is a sort of "slow" day because I'm just going to go see my sisters wedding hair - and that's it. I'm washing clothes and getting stuff ready.

I haven't talked to WG since Monday. I figure best to leave the boy alone - because this weekend he'll see way to much of me. Fri/Sat/Sunday!!

I'm just happy Friday -- I go to the rehearsal dinner, then come home to my honey. He's coming to my apt after work ... and will wait for me - spend the night. Though my mom will be coming in because I'm going to do her nails - she won't be there to long.

I'm thinking I should tell him - uh - don't put on your pj's - lol. I mean it might be awkward? Maybe not? My parents are old skool. They know Wg spends the night, but they don't neccessarily like it.

Still, I'm happy to be all dolled up with him - by my side the whole night - I mean a real date - a man who loves me - to show to my family. I always wanted that. And pooks will be there too!!!!!!! I haven't seen pooks in SO long, I've missed him a lot. Dude we'll have a ball.

I will def. post pictures as the photographer is supposed to get pics of me and WG. And I'll take my camera to get a pic of me and pooks, etc. I should have a "cast" on my diary. Pooks, WG .... etc.

I did post a pic of my WG -- but it's not a good one, I hate when he shaves his head/beard.

Anyway, I'm battling a mark on my face - though when make up is on it - it's not to noticable - but still I know it's there and wonder if it's waiting to make it's ugly appearence OR will simply just go away.

Eh I'm in a better mood today for some reason - but nix me not even practicing my speech ... yikes.

I think of it as 4 sentences I get to say. So it's not to long and maybe that's why I've only looked over it like 2-3 times. Ooops ....

I did kinda shitty at my diet program yesterday. Eh. Didn't lose weight and everyone was all supportive and I wanted to say leave me ALONE. Jesus. I don't need pity!!!! Rar!! I know they were just helping. I was just upset I did so bad...

Anyway must get back to work. Keep thinking about marriage, or actually just moving in with WG. Not sure if I like the notion yet, but like the whole saving money aspects...and being with him ... I don't know. He hasn't asked and maybe it's to early.

Doesn't he need to tell me that he loves me first?

Are there rules or do I make rules for love?

3:33 p.m. - 2006-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: