sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

:)

Reply to AppleRobot's note:

It's not really rushing ... look at my timeline: engaged in Dec. 06. Wedding date: Oct. 07.

Babies ... he wants to have "fast" ... to me that means 2008 at the earliest.

We've been dating 8 months now.

When we're engaged we'll be dating a year and 2 months, married we'll be "dating" two years.

This, is slower than my sister, who dated her current husband less than a year and married him - he moved in - two months after dating, etc.

It's not really "fast" considering what others have done. I figure I'm 28 (soon to be 29) and I do not want to be old when I have kids/get married. Etc.

Sooo it's not fast, it's what you think is fast, some might think we're going "slow."

You're not being a Debbie Downer though, we (WG and I) like to daydream about the future, we both want kids, know we love each other/meant to be. So it's easy to talk on.

Though the kid part does scare me a lot. But I figure that's the future, that's after marriage. Etc.

No worries! We're doing excellent, we just know that we're meant to be. No doubt in our minds. I'm like you AppleRob - I'd question too, I questioned my sister when she got hitched, etc. that fast, but now I realize why ... just sometimes you know it's meant to be.

:)

9:45 a.m. - 2006-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: