sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovely.

So today is the day. We're picking up my engagement ring at the jewelers.

I'm sort of excited and yet nervous about it. It just makes it all the more real. Which is good for me. I know we've been talking about getting married, etc. But now having the ring, it's like eek!

I'm wondering if he'll ask me tonight or make me wait until October. I don't know, my mom says that ring will burn a hole in his pocket. I'm wishing he'd ask me tonight, then ask my parents blessing for our marriage when we see them this weekend. That'd be ideal.

Yesterday, married guy called my apartment with WG there. I hung up on MG and when he called back, WG answered and hung up on him. I IM'ed MG and told him to stop calling, IM'ing and coming over, that if he does it again, I'm calling the police.

I deleted my yahoo account and now, there is no way for him to even IM me. So I'm thinking this will give him the final HINT at "leave me alone."

Regardless!

I have to get back on the weight loss wagon. Sometimes life gets in the way, and anymore it's eating up my time so bad that I do not have ANY free time anymore. I rarely hit the gym, which is costing me $40 a month ... no returns because I haven't been going (must go 6 to 12 times to get refund) ... sooo that's eating it up. But I figure once I move in with WG, that it'll calm down a bit and I can start to go again.

Anyway, I'm still on my period this week. This month it's very crampy ... not heavy ... just cramps/headache and very irritable.

Lucky for me, this should end hopefully by Friday - where I'll be traveling 4 hours (maybe 5 w/ how WG drives) to visit my parents. Working all day, then driving that long ... argh. The only good thing - it stays lighter longer. I dislike driving at night in Michigan, to many frickin' animals.

I can't wait to get my nails done tonight. My only guilty pleasure anymore ... they are to long right now and need a fill desperately bad. But the length - I call them talons right now. I'm a raptor, I'm an eagle, I really need to cut these babies down to kitten length.

I was reading on this brochure we got with the ring about how to keep it clean/safe, etc. It was dumb. It ws like don't wear while sleeping, sports or with chemicals such as hairspray or perfume.

It's like, well ... I guess I'll be wearing it like an hour a day. I can see taking it off to shower. Or wash dishes or clean...okay. But other things, come on... I'm not taking it off if I put on make up or spray my hair. Not like I'm spraying my ring. I am getting a jewelry cleaning jar and call it a day. BESIDES for the DAMN warranty to keep valid I have to take it in TWICE A YEAR for a check up. This ring has a life of its own!!!

Twice a year!? Just like going to the dentist.

I keep thinking, oooh fresh manicured nails and a ring would look vvvvvery nice and kick ass. But ... well ... if he wants to wait until October I won't gripe. I mean it's his gig, I'm not going to pressure at all. Last night I didn't ask when he'd ask me, I'm leaving it up to him.

Though picking it up, and having it ... I know, he'll want it on my finger. My parents are betting tonight, my sister things he'll ask tomorrow. I'm not betting at all, it'll happen and that's all that matters to me.

Though knowing that ring, my ring will be away in a box for God knows how long sort of kills me. I want to wear it and tell everyone. The name change of boyfriend to fiance'. Lovely.


9:48 a.m. - 2006-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: