sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

beginning

Argh. Got the ring. Was like this: Walk in jewelry store. Woman gets ring, it looks fantastic, he says "try it on" ... i say no...the woman behind the counter screams, don't try it on! It's bad luck!!!!!

We're like...okay. She also says I have beautiful nails.

Just got manicure so that I could wear ring (well not really my nails needed it sooo badly.)

But alas, he is waiting to ask me on my birthday - which is June 13th. Though he hinted maybe it'll be quicker.

He wants to ask my parents for their blessing - which he will this weekend while in Michigan.

So argh! I want my fucking ring.

I was laying on the bed as he hid it under my dresser, shoving it in the back of it and I'm like dude no one is going to look there ... he says, "what if they pull the dresser over? I say, if they do that, then hell they can have it.

He didn't like that.

We looked at a wedding book that our paper puts out and saw some halls we want to check out.

But all I kept think, like fucking Smegal (sp?) in Lord of the Rings ... I want my fucking ring!

My precioussss.

Now I have to wait for my dreaded birthday, where I'll be 29 ... now birthdays are dreaded merely because in 2007 I'll be *gulp* 30 years old.

My sister took that age gracefully, so I shall too. Age is a number and everyone says I look like I'm 25-26 anyway. So fuck off age.

Regardless, I have cramps and I'm slightly upset that I'm not wearing my ring when I was hot to trot to show the damn thing off.

Last night I purred, "can't you bring it to Michigan and ask me on the beach?"

I guess I don't need a suprise, just the question that I already know the answer to: YES YES YES.

Anyway, his mom was shocked at how fast we got the ring, but I think it's GOOD cause we can pay it off quicker. We're not getting married for a year and .... fuck a year and 5 months! A year and a half!!

That's AMPLE time to save. I want to pay off - VISA and this ring. My Visa is about 1,200 right now, and by the time we're done with buying the rest of the paint for the house and the mirror, it'll probably be 1,500??

Ugh. But I know we'll pay it off pretty frickin' fast since I'll be saving a shit load when I move in with him. Think: $600 a month.

Oh well things are going pretty friggin good still. The other day I wondered what would happen if suddenly he left. I know I'd be devasated and know I'd be bitter. I know relationships end sometimes on off chances, but this one, I know we're steadfast and both of us are on the same page.

Though he was talking about MG and saying he wanted to kill him and I said he was talking crazy and that wouldn't solve anything. He whispered to me, "you don't think anymore will come around do you?" I said no...I ended everything and didn't know why MG came around - seriously the truth. I didn't contact him, nothing for months ... then he decided to show up and try to rape me, then call me Monday with my boyfriend there....what an ass.

I will call the police if he shows up again. Odd to say, but I would. I doubt he will, not after that threat of calling the cops on him. I think he got the hint. But I deleted all of my accounts, so no way to contact me ... nothing ... so I feel OK and am going to forget the situation. So is WG.

Anyway ... ugh back to work. I wish this week would fly by faster .... Just want to go to Michigan and then just want my friggin ring ... damn. Never wanted my birthday so bad before.

21 days. Not the movie ... my life beginning.

9:10 a.m. - 2006-05-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: