sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

normal....

Monday already. Where does the time go? The weekend? How can the weekdays drag on forever, and the weekend is a blur?

I worked all weekend at WG's house, or should I say our house. We painted the hallway and then some of the living room - over the span of Sat/Sun.

I got to wash clothes, hang them out. (Yay) And we took up the rest of the tacking on the floor from the carpet (double layed in some parts! WTF?) ... We brought over a lot of my shit too, my carpet(s) .... and boxes and boxes. I took down all my pictures and I put them against the wall. He was happy to see all those boxes gone ... and I said ... yeah and now we have to do the storage closet.

We both were like ... *groan* and then I said, what about my clothes? *groan* He said it wouldn't be that bad, and I sort of agree.

We planned that next weekend we'd finish up the painting in the living room (three more walls) and also take down ... *GROAN* the curtain rods against his one wall....... And leave the other ones up until we *GROAN* replace them and then probably have to *GROAN* repaint where the old ones were. ;)

We're both sort of tired from working on the house, however there is light at the end of the tunnel. So we're happy about that.... We both realized this month will fly by, after next weekend we have two weeks to finish up everything, move everything from my apartment.

See the first week in July we're going to Michigan for vacation, the second week, I move in!!

Yikez.

We both are wondering where to spend the rest of our vacation days before January. I only have 3 left. :( And one personal day. = 4 left.

I know one will be spend in October as we want to head to Michigan to see the leaves. The other three in Nov. and Dec. for Xmas shopping or whatever. I keep praying for a new job as this would entitle things like taking days off after/before holidays and stuff like that...less work, more pay type of thing.

But who knows anymore...where my career is going. I know WG wants to have kids a year after we're married. I'll go to working part time ... and I don't know if where I work now will allow that in my current job. I could swing it, or else maybe I'll continue working full time....or part time, but only 30 hours .... I don't know.

I don't want to think about that right now. This morning someone asked when I was planning to have kids, I wanted to say, ..... I dunno .....kids?

It was funny as me and WG were talking about when we wanted to move and kids, I kept saying, do we have to talk about this now?? And he said, well we'll have to at some point.

I don't know....life is strange and funny and wonderful sometimes. Lately I feel as if I'm starting to really realize all this stuff coming true. I guess it's crazy to go from saying I'll never get married or move out of my apartment to .... engaged and moving out.

I'm happy ... just maybe slightly phased a lil by it all ... so quick sometimes. And pushing ahead.

The wedding thing has calmed down. For a while it was everything....

Right now ... ugh I feeling like we need to lose weight. I really need to. I can feel my stomach is larger, though my parents say I look like I've lost, but really my stomach feels huge - and eating bad, etc. etc. I'm going to the gym today....when I move in, when things calm down (i.e. not living between two dwellings) ... I want to start taking exercise classes.

For now I'll take what I can get and I'm going to TRY to eat a bit healthier....have drank so much pop recently I have heart palpitations once again. :(

So am going to get back to losing weight, etc. etc. etc. Right now it's hard cause I'm just busy 99.9% of the time.

My birthday is coming up .... next week. Can you believe it? I can't wait kind of, cause we're going to the zoo in Chicago (Brookfield) ... and he's planning something whatever....for me.

I really just am happy about going to Chicago...:) Haven't been there in a while now, and to the zoo? I haven't been to Brookfield since I was in elementary school!! I'm packing us a lunch :)

Oh well I better get back to work. I train this week in this ad tracking system, which kind of makes me wonder why I have to go ... as it's two hours out of my DAY and time I need....no one to fill in for me ..... so stress week!

I wish I could get a job in a school. Doing media shit or ... secretary, something. Summers off, etc. Sounds like a good idea, but it's hard to get jobs, either to much experience, or to little.

I'm going to start looking at my old college, even for secretary jobs, I could take some classes too ... I figure, I know it's bad to say, but my career is fucked. I'll get prego and then go to part time work, get out of the loop and then 5 years later, maybe 6, maybe 7 or 8 I can go back to working full time when the kid(s) are in school.

Man. The things women do. We give up our lives when we get married. Practice with taking care of our men, these big babies of ours, then go onto carrying a child for 9 months and then caring for them the rest of our lives.

Men. What do they do, other than work and make sure the family is cared for financially and the grass cut?

I really see the plight now, of things, of women. I know men help out, but it's the same as it's ever been isn't it?

Times have changed, but the situations, really haven't.

I give up everything ... for everyone else's life and see my new job is as caregiver, lover, mother, wife.

It's funny, at work they're testing fire alarms. They told us not to pay any attention to it. It's funny how people act like it's not blowing out their ears. And even when these alarms go off, no one runs for the door, we all sit here like it's not really happening. It's like a play on life, a cliche' of sorts ... thinking things won't happen to you. If you just stand still things just might go back to normal....

9:58 a.m. - 2006-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: