sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

by tomorrow

I amazed my sister with having one of the two fees dropped from my insufficent funds on my bank account.

Meaning only $20 was charged as a "fee" for my no money but have to live thing.

All is well again in the world. My mom sent me some of the wedding money ($1,000) and I'm putting $500 of this on the hall. Then hopefully give $200 of that to the photographer to book him. The rest? I'll use so that I do not go into the red again. My sister gave me $100 for getting her a newspaper subscription and then putting her wedding photo in the paper.

So my bank account isn't exactly flowing with money, but it's just okay to last me. My next check goes entirely to rent ... my last rent.

Those are very sweet words my last rent. Ah. Finally. Then in July, I have two checks! That's like $1,200 bucks! I call that paying off final bills (should be LOW) and .... getting whatever else needed for his house.

We ended up painting the bathroom and not loving the color. But me thinking, I dont' give a fuck, looks better than before. Oh well right? We bought a rug at Kmart for the hallway too. It's not exactly high quality, but it just worked out for us. What is left to do? Touch up on the paint job. Grout tub and caulk tub.

That's it. Move in rest of my stuff, and clean and put away and clean and put away. I was looking around when I was there last and realized that it looks clean in there now, thanks to me scrubbing floors and walls and doors and windows.

Tossing all the old shit out. New paint, tore up carpet, hardwood floors now. It's coming together nicely, my main worries are getting my stuff all there and getting it there before my parents come!!!

I know this can be accomplished....given I have this weekend and next and then weekdays to do whatever.

It's HOT out now. So I kick myself for not hauling more when the weather was nice. Oh and we got a new mailbox. :) AND A new door mat for the front of his house. It totally changed the look of his house. It appears lived in almost with all the new things and me scrubbing his door (never cleaned) .... my next goal is to scrub the outside windows.

I'm very tired of all this work. We both have been busting our ass trying to get the house ready, with buying new things and planning, etc. etc.

REGARDLESS ... we're both doing fantastic and can't wait to move out.

I also applied to another job where I work - HR assistant. I don't know what it pays, but I suspect it might be more than what I make now?? At least, less stress.

I still doubt that I'll get it. I took a HR test today - this online test - for it. As I sat there answering the questions, I was hoping I wouldn't bomb out - and look foolish for even trying for the job. But ended up scoring pretty high and the HR interview person looking vaguely surprised asked when I could interview.

I stuttered and stammered as I was sort of shocked and impressed with myself ... and said Friday.

I had to tell my own boss about it - I didn't want to - and my boss was like "god you hate us that much?" I was like .. nooooo.....I probably won't get it.

Though I wish I would, oh LORD I wish I would. TO get out of this daily grind of what I do now ... it's just to much stress anymore. I'm tired of getting out of here late because of some asshole not filing an ad or doing their job.

I just feel stuck in my career. I told my boss my career is over anyway, I fucked up and talking with my fiance, I'll be knocked up sometime in the next year ... will have to start working part time....etc. etc.

Speaking of being knocked up .... my period is late. I can't see myself pregnet - no symptoms to speak of ... but I'm wondering if my period is just skipping this month? Usually by now I have it. I had nasty cramps last night, but today ..... nothing.

I've read about the pill having you skip periods, esp. the one I'm on as it's nortious for it, but it's never happend to me before.

I'm slightly ... ah ... feeling odd by it. I'm hoping it starts up a bit, just a drop, I don't care, by tomorrow.

2:52 p.m. - 2006-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: