sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

yay

Wow, in a week I'll be moving into fiance's house, ala' our house.

It's odd to think that I went from saying that I'd be moving in - in a month, to now this. To me saying, the day would never come, well it's here.

We've been working like dogs in the house. He was so cranky yesterday I could not believe it. He said he was burnt out and tired. I said I was too, but it's only one more week.

We trashed more stuff and then he finally trashed his 1990 microwave - to which I had to fully open a sliding door/pocket door in his kitchen. After trashing it, he tried to open up that door again.

And yes, it was stuck. We both worked on it for 20 minutes and he was angry, frustrated and I was feeling pretty bad about it.

I realized that the door was stuck on something, then gathered it was this wood slat on the edge of the door. So I took a screwdriver and pushed the door up ... which released the door and it shut. Suddenly the bad mood of WG lifted and suddenly he was all jokey joke. I told him that he gets to nuts about this type of thing.

I said (I know this was wrong) that he was probably thinking that I was like his ex, breaking shit in the house. He said he never even thought that and this situation was completely different (an accident).

So after all this we completed a few more tasks, talked about how we'd bring the rest over, etc. etc. We both were happy that the end it near, because we really are, very very tired.

Anyway.

News today - we might be adopting a dog.

I know, so quick. But at work, some girl emailed out that her pastor has to get rid of their 4 year old springer spaniel by Friday. It's housebroken (obviously), has had obedience training, up to date on shots, and is a friendly dog.

So we're going to "meet" it tonight to see how it is. I don't know how finace will like it, he's sort of scared of larger dogs. But these aren't that large, they are a medium dog - probably up to your knee.

I guess it was raised with 3 kids and is used to kids, etc. However I guess it nipped one a few weeks/months ago. So that's another reason they want to get rid of it. The girl who is trying to help the family says the kid deserved the nip because I guess the kids are mean to the dog. And to me, if a nice dog nips you out of the blue, you're probably going to deserve it (ala' pulling tails, ears, or hurting it.)

It's been to obedience school too.

I'm not sure though because I just am so busy ... I mean I want a dog, but I told them, I'm moving in a week, so I would not be able to take it until next Sunday.

A girl at work said she would "foster" the dog until we can take it, however I feel ODD about this, really hate to haul this poor dog from home to home.

But tonight we're meeting it and maybe we'll decide that we don't want it. Fiance wants a dog, then suddenly feels guilt for when we work all day - however I'd be home at lunch to let it out, etc. etc.

So it's up in the air. I feel no guilt on this as if we don't want it, someone will foster it for someone else?

If this doesn't work for us, then it doesn't and I'm OKAY with that.

Regardless, I'm feeling tired again, and fell asleep on the couch at lunch today for about 15 minutes. My apartment is looking bare ... which is a good sign. I have yet to toss out my couch, love seat and computer desk. When all of those are gone, then my place will look empty ..... Thursday is another load - which thankfully is just furniture - I hate boxes cause it takes a while to haul them all in and THEN go through them and put away.

*Groan!* So tired of moving. And have yet to start hauling over my clothes - think 4 bags taken from closet ..... and still a shit load of clothing. :(

Anyway, I'm excited about the dog, however my mom got pissed that I was thinking about it. She didn't say much - and I was happy because now I have the "she's grown up/getting married thing" to back me up. So she stayed quiet on it.

Then I kept thinking, well fuck ... when they got married, she got a dog sometime after that and it died before I was born (hit by a car) .... and then a few years later, we got a yorkie (ran away/stolen) ..... and THEN a few years later got toto 1 (died in 94/95) and that same year we got toto 2 who currently is still alive, however probably will kick off in a year or two -three.

SO her lil pissy attitude makes me laugh, just cause she's tired of dogs, doesn't mean I am.

Anywayyyyy. Okay I'm happy to see a dog tonight, possible "our dog" ... and yay.

1:56 p.m. - 2006-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: