sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

interview?

Ah. Odd days for me anymore. We got the cat, and yes we're now taking it back tomorrow.

We decided last night, that we're just not cat people. I said to wait a week then we could decide. But both of us just could not get used to it, and it scared us cause it got all nutty and pouncy.

Fiance's allergies have been crazy and that too prompted me to say this morning ... I dont' think this is a good fit.

It's true, and we both realize, we're entirely dog people. I feel comfortable around dogs. And dogs won't jump on my counters and meow all night.

The cat is very sweet, if she were anyone else's cat I'd like her, but for me, she seems to like me more than fiance. It follows me around meowing and I've brushed it and fed it, cleaned out it's box this morning.

Last night it slept on my legs until it got up at 1 a.m. and jumped down. Then came back and got in my face twice. I woke up fiance and said SHUT THE DOOR and let it roam the house.

It meowed now and then. I heard shit fall in the house. It later turned out to be stuff on the window sill - the cat was trying to peek outside. It tries to run outside too.

So in essence. I'm feeling like I just do not want to deal with it, and we're not ready for a pet. Now a fish ... okay.

A cat? No. Not ever.

I ALSO HAVE GOOD NEWS.

I have a job interview at a college (In dia na Univer sity in G a r y, I nd.)

It's for a program assistant. It's not much more pay ($26,000) .... but I get to take classes for FREE.

I figured that's a good idea, but I interview next week. Not sure if I'll take it or not, if I'm even offered it.

A good step maybe? I'll have to see. It's exciting.

Regardless, I'm upset this week since me and fiance are so fucking broke. It's sad. I get paid next week and then I'll be OK, but for now, it's like to get my nails done, I have to use my fucking credit card. I'm so TIRED OF BEING BROKE ALL THE FUCKING TIME.

>:(

GOD HELP ME make some money....I hope I win this house raffle, I'll take $1,000 ... I don't care. And yes, even if I don't win, I'm still OK cause the money went to a good cause.

Oh well, I'm going to start going to church in August. Start back at the gym, etc, etc, etc. Lots of things to do it seems like anymore. Running everywhere.

Erm. Anyway. I'll have to update when I go for the interview/talk with the guy and see what he says.

I wonder how many he emailed regarding the interview?

9:20 a.m. - 2006-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: