sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Time flies. Or at least it seems to for me.

I have excellent news.

I bought my wedding gown this past weekend.

Yes.

I went to this bridal store that my friend works at. She told me of this gown clearence sale. I was like okay I'll go, but I don't want to and dont' want to try on anything, blah blah blah, I don't have the money.

So I go and try on one dress. And that's it. I knew it when I put it on. Just liked how I felt in it, not the one that I would've chose from the picture I'd printed off the net, but it was so comfy and pretty and I looked good in it.

So I bought it.

How much? On sale? Well it originally cost $600. I got it for.

$99 dollars.

Yes! It's pretty, and has short sleeves and a scoop neck, v-in the back. A-line, empire waist, chapel train.

I figured ... 99 dollars is a steal. I also like how long the train is. I mean it's long..... I'll have to bustle it!!!

I was very happy cause I was thinking that I'd have to spend at least $500 on a gown. But alas, so great news for me ... and alterations, I'm figuring will only cost around $60 as the length seemed alright to me, the only part that needed to be fixed was the sleeves fell to my shoulders.
It fit well in the boob area ... which is why I think the dress was on sale --- usually larger women have big boobs. While me, I am larger, but have no boobs. So the dress fit me nearly perfect in that area.

Anyway it gave me and hour glass shape ... and as I walked by to look in the 3-way mirror ... everyone said how good it looked on me.

So sold!!!!!!

I'm happy. I also saw LIVE in concert on Saturday. Had seats so close, I could smell his cologne. That lead is a hottie. GOod Lord. It was a great show, I really love that band a lot. Plus the show was free - with comp. beverages/food because I "won" VIP passes where I work. (First caller in to HR).

So it was a fun weekend. We also got rid of the cat. If I didnt' mention that before. Fiance hated it and I felt uneasy around as it was to wild at night, attacked my legs a few times, just to crazy for our taste. We're looking into getting a dog, but don't know when. We're going to get a doxie cause they're a small breed and I've owned two prior.

Regardless. I'm feeling upset about money still. I'm attempting to save with this next check. Start paying off everything. Including ring, credit card, then we'll be OK.

I had a job interview, and I canceled it. I figured ... well fiance and I want to try for a baby in January of '08. I'll get off my birth control in December 07 ... and if I get pregnant, then I will start working part time. Where I work now, I'd have a much much MUCH better chance of working part time (in a different area) plus they have something called "part time plus" where you work more than 20 hours a week, but less than 40 and you get some benefits.

So I'm figuring on doing just that. Either working my own job I have now, and working full pages on Thurs/Fri and have days mon-wed .... and see how that goes? Not sure yet, will figure it out when it comes to it .

So it's just odd I guess to plan for a baby like this. But I'm worried with my irregular periods (in the past) that it might've fucked me up inside - though have had tests from gyn that show I'm entirely "normal" inside. And my gyn says if I lost just a bit of weight, that it would probaby regulate my period.

So my goal is to lose weight for the wedding and for possibly baby.

It's scary, I mean to think of such a thing. Pregnancy.

Which leads me to saying, my sister is pregnant!!! She told me on Saturday while I was buying my dress. For now she's only telling family because she's worried in case she miscarries..... She'll tell everyone about it come Oct? Or something like that.

Anyway, I told her straight up, no babies at my wedding. No kids, no babies.

I'm not even having a flower girl.

Anyway. I still worry about money. But I guess my parents made it and we can too. Just cutting corners and living frugally.

Plus with me working, I think that'll really help us out. And hopefully I can work full time again - which is why I have to have a baby, then a year later or two years, have another one. Then get the ol' tubes tied and call it a day.

Ugh, so hate to think of all the medical BS I have to go through when that stuff happens. Appointments and stuff....lord.

And it's odd to think that next December I'll toss away my birth control and go as natural as a human should, as nature intended .... I just hope it goes smoothly.

It was a crappy week, last week. A lot of stress. Had my period and then the whole cat thing (we got rid of it - gave it to a co-worker) .... etc.

We had sex on Monday and didn't again until last night. It was hard waiting like that, when before we were averaging like every other day or 5 days a week. Stress got to us, my period lasted, we were tired. All of those things.

Last night was odd, because we made "love" very quietly, no laughter or talking. Just pure kissing and touching and stuff. This all lasted until, for some reason as I was getting him "ready" ... he friggin' came. We both were like WTF was that, it was just sudden. Like I put in my hand on it, 3 strokes later ... boom. He said he didn't even feel it coming, it just ... went. It was odd to say the least.

I was kinda pissy cause I didn't get my groooveee on, but he said, let's start over and soon he came back and it was okay. My thing now is, sometimes it hurts when we have sex. Like he's in, and it's feeling fine, then suddenly it's hurting really bad, like when I first lost it ....

We figured - well we began and we had to stop because he went limp -- and then went back in ... that because I was "close" that I was all contracted inside. I wasn't sure if this was the issue, all I knew was it hurt and I made him go very very slow, and by then I wasn't feeling like I was going anywhere.

So annoying. I think I would've finished if he hadn't gone limp, but I know that wasn't his fault .... usually second times are like that.

Oh well we're trying again tonight ... yay. What was shitty was last night I knocked over my water and it got on my birth control. So this morning I had to wipe off the pill - I mean it felt like a marshmellow and "take it" which was like swallowing toothpaste.

Regardless, I start my weig h t watc hers this week, though hope I can stick to the damn thing. I get lazy and hate writing down shit, planning, etc. etc. I figure I'll just do what I've been doing, cut back on portions, use up those fl e x pts -- which I think hinders weight loss due to .... hell that's like a lot o points!

Oh well, going to the gym tonight too. :)

Gotta lose weight to fit good in my gown. Just tight in my abs and back area. That's it. :)

9:54 a.m. - 2006-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: