sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

work.

The world must be melting. It's so friggin' hot out, I believe that maybe you really could fry an egg on the concrete.

It's been a heck of a weekend. From my sister thinking she was losing her baby (but didn't finding out it was just blood behind the placenta or something, everything is OKAY) ... to fiance getting a nasty bought of hay fever/cold ... to me having a sore throat ... me losing our engagement FILM, yes the pictures taken of us moments after I said "Yes I will marry you" ... those pictures/the film is somehow missing, into the great wide open of "our house" ... seemingly never to be found again (or found years later in some mundane, easy location.)

Me - have one roll of film left from the "days" of recent engagment bliss. I'm hoping somehow maybe THAT'S THE FILM, but I know it's not, and that film? I cannot remember, just where I PUT IT.

Regardless.

My throat is sore, not sure from just what. The a/c or stress.

We hung up the curtains in the spare bedroom and a lovely surprise of finding that the ugly ceiling in the office can be removed, the panelling too and update the room from the 70's to today.

We've both been slightly grumpy again, a lot going on. We kissed and made up a lot. He got the sniffles and I've been making sure he's taking all his vitamins/pills.

Erm ... we have slacked on "making love" but that's because we've been busy. We did on Sunday. A first "afternoon" sex thing. It was nice.

My throat is scratchy and annoying. I'm still very annoyed by losing that fucking film and now, feeling at odds carrying the other film in my purse. (Going to drop that shit OFF I think tonight to get processed?)

Regardless, sad news is a photographer at work died over the weekend. Nice man, died tragic. Driving on his motorcycle after work, a police chase - car hit him on his bike.

Oddly he used to shoot scenes such as that. I guess maybe we all end up in that way ... we all read obits and one day someone will read ours.

Or should I say time is precious and you never know when your time is up.

Regardless, my throat is hurting something awful right now. I hate to run to Walgreens (so teidous to get into) to drop off film. Perhaps I will tomorrow on the way to work.

I have to take in my engagement ring soon to be "checked" or else the warrenty goes kaput. I think that's shit as it's twice a year I must go. And in that, how annoying is it to have to go have someone gawk and poke at your ring and try to sell you other jewelry.

Oh well, I'm tired and feeling fatigued. Back to Work.

2:38 p.m. - 2006-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: