sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wakey wakey

WOW.

I actually have money in my bank account. Granted it's because fiance is now sharing my account, but ... to see actual more than $5.00 in checking, is just ODD.

Also not paying $650 in rent a month helps a lot.

I got over time this past paycheck and so did fiance. I got $100 in OT. I don't know what he got.

So it's a nice thing because I'm finally going to pay the photographer! Well the "holding fee" which is $200. I couldn't before or else would've ended up to short. Finally that weight will be lifted off of my mind!!!

So this time around we'll be actually - hold your breath - putting money into the savings! Yay.

Though it's not a lot, we've been putting what we can into it. Granted last month I really couldn't, but now our money is fused into one and sometimes hard to see the fine line of what is his and mine, though I know it should be ours - it's hard when all your life it's just been yours, mine, me.

Regardless, I was/am very cranky this week. I deleted my last post cause I was so tired and feeling like shit, I just lashed out.

The puppy is doing much much better. He's starting to get it. Finally - though he does have times where he gets goofy and forgets ala' this morning by shittin' on my kitchen rug! :( I think he mistaked the rug for newspaper? Not sure.

But we've kept on top of the whole potty training thing. And now in the morning I take out lil' Roscoe and say "GO POTTY!!!" and he does a few moments later. He's pretty good on that aspect. And now we ONLY take him out the back, the front is to dangerous - he gets to crazy, runs around to much. So he's only going out the back from now on.

We're making a "fence" for him out of wire mesh. My boss is letting me use a roll of it - and I feel odd now because I think I need more than I originally told her ... maybe just a bit more, but I don't want to use up the whole damn thing? That's bad mojo in the making. So I figure maybe I ought to just buy a fucking roll of the stuff? Plus I'm having issues about how it's going to even WORK.

I got in a mini argument about it with fiancee who bitched that now he can't wash his car back there. I was like....so you'd rather risk the dogs life so you can wash your car? Then he says, well now he has to go out the other gate to move the lawn mower. And I'm like, so you can't walk an extra few steps? I mean fucking grow up.

So I said, "oh okay so why get a baby gate for our baby? I mean it'll grow fast ...." He was like that's different because he didn't think we'd always need that fence. Duh. I told him I've seen this stray dog in the neighborhood about 4 times now and that's what we're trying to keep out.... and rabbits and other animals, it's just for the dogs protection....

So fiance gets these FUCKED UP notions sometimes, and I know in a way that his parents fucked him up somehow. Because common sense lacks and selfishness sets in and he simply does not think!!!

So yeah, we're putting up the fence.

And let me say, I really am not diggin' being called "mom" now. I mean I jokingly say that to Roscoe, but people at work say it and it's like....uh I'm not his mom, it's like saying I'm the mom of a house plant or a favorite blanket. No, I'm the owner.

Anyway, this weekend is going to be a bit crazy. Roscoe is going to the vet tomorrow (God pls let him be okay, no crazy weriod sickness.) And then at 12:30 I get my nails done, then me and fiancee are going to see a movie and have dinner.

Sunday we're going to church - going to start going from now on - to get a preacher for the wedding and to go to hear the "new age" sermons. Or whatever they call it - it's a laid back sermon at 9:45 - you can wear jeans or whatever you like. And it's not blah blah blah, but current trend preaching ... etc. Which I do find interesting.

It's not very long either - or so says my sister. So cool.

Anyway, I have to get back to work. I still feel tired a little. The dog went to bed at 10 and didn't wake until 12:22, where he howled/whined/half barked a bit - 10 mins? And then slept until 7!

A record! He usually wakes at 6, then 6:30 ... but no, today he "slept in."

He also shit in his cage. But on the paper, so I don't care about that. I hope he doesn't sleep in tomorrow, his appt is at 8:20 in the morning. :( Wakey wakey.

9:36 a.m. - 2006-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: