sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this?

We built a fence for the puppy. It's chicken wire and 1/2 cinder blocks and zip ties and a lot of sweat and pissy attitudes when we realized we didn't cut quite enough. But it got done:

It works ... for now. However I'm not to sure about the gaps in the railing ... and him simply jumping down from it.

The puppy is doing okay. He is either sweet or we're ready to flush him down the toliet.

We're still getting used to each other, but as he ages, the easier it's getting. Fiancee said last night that he loves that dog.

He stayed home with it yesterday and finally understood how I get/got so stressed and tired from it all. He made me lunch and we had a quicky before I went back to work.

It's still slightly annoying when he goes TO quick. I mean come on. It's like 10 mins getting ready, 5 minutes of sex ... or less. It's like ... thanks .... I know he can't really help it, when it's there, it's there.....

Regardless, we looked at houses - just to see prices/what we like. It was odd and he got all gogglie eyed about moving, though we aren't for like 3 years?

I hate when he says he wants to do this and that and this and that. It's like where are you getting the money for this?

I can't wait until most of the bills are paid off. Right now it's so hard with the ring bill, my visa bill and now we put our wedding bands on layaway - he's putting $150 down on them, then we have a year to pay off - interest free and no set amount to pay. It's $900 for our rings.

I guess it's not to bad, and I reckon my parents to give me money for Christmas ... I think we have $1,400 to pay on my engagement ring, another $500 payment this month will bring it down to $900. Hopefully we can swing another $500 in October ... so November it'll be paid off. Then we start on my visa ... and get that sucker down enough, I pray my mom gives me $1,000 for Christmas, half of that will go on visa ... that'll help us out a lot.

And my parents are giving us $5,000 for the wedding too. I figure the wedding, well the photographer is owed $450, the musician $400 and the food/rental for the wedding? $2,500??? I don't know.

Flowers and invites: $400? Not sure. And centerpieces and stuff, I hope to not spend a mint on. Favors should be like $100.

It's just so shitty with all these costs. NOT TO MENTION the honeymoon, part of me is asking, how the HELL are we going to pay for this?


10:38 a.m. - 2006-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: