sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Little pins

Coz' I haven't updated in a while, here is a cute pic of Roscoe the wonder beagle, who is now 3 months of terror - old.

Here is a "are you hungry" head cock:

I know, a real sweetie, but when he howls at 6 a.m. he doesn't seem that sweet or when he mangles the carpet or tinkles in the carpet or that bed of toys behind him gets dumped and the bed ends up in the kitchen ... yeah not so fun.

Regardless!

Haven't updated in ages, I apologize. I really know how to use this GOLD membership. I realize a lot of old Diaryland users are not scattered, all over, into other diaries. There are way to many diary sites now, so it sucks.

I'm doing okay today, I'm happy tomorrow is half day of work, then I'm off until Monday. Going to Michigan to babysit the dog and our own dog along with fiancee'. It ought to be fun, though we're going up in rain, and then it's going to be in the chilly 50's and 30's at night! I call that snugglin' weather, or more like light a fire in the fireplace or outside weather.

We bought Roscoe a new crate last night. The old one was huge - fit for a pit bull - and took up the entire kitchen. So we put that in the basement and the new one is a good size. The dog didn't really like it at first, he barked, howled, whimpered, screamed for about 20 minutes when we put him to bed.

I also got him a braided cow tail, pig ear and assorted bones at the pet store. He worked on the cow tail all night, which might've lead to the crazy howling - non-tired puppy being put to bed. He drove me nuts last night with the barking, I was so tired. I didn't sleep well, then this morning fiancee' is sitting there saying he wanted to ... last night. It was like...good lord.

Regardless ... we shelled out 40 bucks for that new crate, which kind of was like...fuck. I also bought fiancee' a winter coat and two new tshirts at Marshall's - but it was all on sale and only spent $50. I bought my engagement picture sweater at Lane B with a 40% off coupon....so we've been spending money left and right the last week!

Fuck! Right? I mean that alone kicks my ass and I've just come to realize that I didn't take that $200 I put on the ring out of my checking, so that $500 I thought I had, is really only $300 to live on until next week. *Sigh*

Easy come, easy go as I like to say. It sucks as my visa is so maxed out, I can't just put like $50 on it anymore, it now requires $80. So I just put $100 on it. Fuck it.

But lucky for me, I get paid next Thursday and will have overtime :) - Which will be about $100 over. Yay. And even more great is my gym membership goes out in October, meaning November - no payment taken from my check - $40!!!!

I figure our mini vacation shouldn't be to terrible - money wise - with gas and food being what is going to cost us the most. But I'm sure my mom will leave us $100 or $50 for something - watching the dog - something. She always seems to do that ... not that I expect it...but yeah.

I got my centerpieces too - for the wedding. Yay. I also found invitations I like and also found the florist I want to use. So what is left? Seriously?

Honeymoon planning, I won't start that until next year. And other things. I sort of want to relax through the holidays regarding the wedding. Sort of ride it out as I have two weddings to go to, our engagement pics, etc. etc. My sisters baby shower.

I have to start planning that. How many people, food and decor and favors, games. I'm going to do it very simple and easy.

But yeah, I'm thinking already on Christmas and knowing I'm not spending a lot this year, I simply cannot and am going to put on my creative hat and going to start cooking away .... Food is always a nice gift ... My parents and sister and his parents are all getting a food item! I'm going to start NOW on looking for Christmas buys ... I know, I'm nuts. I know.....

But I'm doing okay, happy about vacation and am taking Roscoe into work to show everyone. That means a bath tonight. That dog has GROWN. Where has my puppy gone to?? Seriously? I mean he's growing so fast...you can tell in his face and how long his legs are, my baby is going away. :( But I'm happy because it gets easier as he grows - the only bad thing now is potty training and him biting/teething. He still doesn't realize how hard he can bite.... His teeth are like little pins.

9:56 a.m. - 2006-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: