sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

more ....

I'm slightly shocked that I remembered my password here on Diaryland. I always seem to forget it now mainly because I do not update as I did before.

I see a fellow diary person just got engaged. I'm so happy for her. I read her diary before and read how depressed she was with work/life. I was that way too ... it's like you have to hit rock bottom before you find the "one."

I can remember a bunch of sad times prior to meeting my fiancee. Not that I'm completely a changed person, but a hell of a lot more content with life. Odd isn't it?

Mostly just happy to be rid of all the freaks I dated before. Lord what was I thinking?

Regardless, I sat down last night and did a bit more wedding planning. Just a smidge of what I need to do.

Right now I'm thinking honeymoon. I'm trying to find the best way possible to book and plan. We're going to Florida, to the m o use - to diz nay world. I really do not want to spend an arm and a leg, there are ways to really save and I'm bound to find them.

I'm opting to go with a travel agent I think as they are free and might be better than exped i a booking. I read that expedi a charge extra rates and do all sorts of things, while a travel agent will get that same deal but not charge hidden rates.

I also know someone still working there and am going to very politely ask if I could maybe send him a check and get some discounted tickets.

Not sure if he would do this for me? We're friends, but friends in a way where it's like I talk to you maybe once or twice a year - friends.

Regardless, it's also a bit scary to send someone a check for like probably $400 and hope they send you what you wanted back. I dont' know, but I'll see what he can do, or if he's willing to help.

Makes me kick myself for not keeping in touch with more people from the ship. >:(

Okay please know I'm not knocking myself OUT with planning. It's FUN to me, and just mini things, I'm not buying shit, just checking prices.

It rained last night, stormed and everything. We lost power from 10 until 2 a.m. and then it came back on for a bit, then off again and on and off .... off for another hour and not sure when it finally did come back on as I fell back asleep. It was very humid/hot in the house, and no a/c or ceiling fan to use and pouring down rain, it was hard to sleep and I was so so tired.

This morning I was cranky due to lack of sleep and then the dog not listening, someone/thing throwning a chicken bone in the yard and the dog finding it and not coming when I called him. So infuriating that dog sometimes ... one day great dog, the next won't listen.

However is getting potty training ... finally.........

Still he's so young, it's hard to remember that when I want to kick his lil doggie ass for being stupid.

I was so fed up last couple of days, being tired, the house needs to be dusted and swept, clothes washed, and this morning to find.

The fucking basement flooded all over again and knowing tonight is more rain. So very very upseting/stressful and I'm at my wits end all over again.

So this Friday I'm having my sister watch the dog overnight and Saturday am going to SLEEP IN.

So that ought to be nice, thinking that maybe we should have his parents babysit dog while we go see a movie too, so they get used to him.

Regardless ...........

Our one year anniversary is next monday. We'll be dating a year. Wow. Then on the 13th, one year until the wedding. Great.

Anyway, it all gets very exciting when the talk of wedding things come up.

My parents bought me my cake topper - though it's to big for the cake as we found out, and will just have it off to the side of the cake - it's lladro .... here is a pic:

http://www.collectorsgallery.com/search/product_detail.php?mid=3041&pid=9057&source=froogle&term=The+Happiest+Day

It was expensive and it's very tall - like 3 inches taller than a normal cake topper. I'm scared to put it on my cake as it could fall and if that broke......... I'd die.

So I'm going to probably do some flowers on top, something.

Oh well, I also am rejoining the gym. :) Probably in late October or November. I'm waiting to see if they are taking money out of my account for my last gym - don't want to cut myself short. I think they took out October, so after that, I should be okay. I can't wait to go back...at least it's very close and won't be crazy like the yuppy one I went to before...fuckers.

Oh well, will try to update more.

10:36 a.m. - 2006-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: