sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

man alive

It's a gloomy day today. We're supposed to be getting snow tonight or tomorrow. It seems to early for that mess, I think sleet at the very least, then of course, with the Chicagoland weather, it'll be 80 next week.

I feel crappy today, cramps, back ache, the whole sha-bang. Fiancee' wanted me to call off, I didn't obviously because if I'm taking a sick day, I want to truely be sick, like sore throat, near death sick.

My days off, are precious. He gets 3 weeks off, I only have 2 weeks off. I have 5 sick days, 3 personal days, and those go very quick.

Evidently last year when I got sick big time, twice, using up all my sick days and then dipping into personal and vacation days.

I realize, I never really seem to have enough of anything. Maybe that's life because it's only a week after being paid and already my check is gone.

And what is eating it up, is I have my hair appointment on Saturday which is $110. The dog needs his shots, which is $50.

And then grocery buying and then gas buying and then anniversary buying.

Did I mention that I've been dating fiancee now ... 1 year - Monday? :)

So money money money, easy come and very, to easy, go.

Basically, I also made a dumb move, and in the past, wouldn't have mattered, but silly me.

I am buying myself new make up.

I do this every couple of months, the foundation and powder and eye shadows, all need replacing.

So I'm trying that mineral make up, that make up you see info-mercials about. It's really good, the woman who did my hair for my sisters wedding uses it and was telling me how she loved it. Her skin looked so good.

So I just bought the mineral powder - $18 and am bidding on the foundation on ebay (think another $20).

Then the special "brush" that goes with it ... $5. The other brush I'm going to Target for! Not spending $25 bucks on a fucking face brush!

Anyway before you zip me an email about the crazy prices of this stuff, realize that it lasts a very long time. Like one jar lasts you like 6 to 8 months. I got this from people who've used it.

It's just hard not to get suckered into buying the eye make up and the lip sticks and other face stuff.

My future purphase will be the mineral blush, which isn't as expensive. Then you have people who sell "samples" to which those samples last a while - and I'll happily buy my own eye make up. I use a mineral verson already - that I buy at walgreens - I forget the name of it.

It's expensive too - but not TO bad. It lasted me a while now, and would've lasted longer if it hadn't CRACKED in the fucking PAN! Assholes.

So I'm kind of like, okay spending like $50 on make up, haven't done that in a very very long time.

And like I said before, I wouldn't have batted an eye at it. Now I'm saying, fuck, I have like $200 in my account.....

One part of me says, well fiancee should HELP OUT TOO, but I realize, it's MY OWN spending that's making me broke, my hair alone, it just gets me ....

But I'm getting it done then, and then the next time will be FOR MY WEDDING. :) I'll go for a cut, but no fucking streaks/highlights. No way. A cut runs me like $40 (that includes tip).

I think it's just costly to be a gal these days. I'm already broke even when I get paid next. I just cannot wait until these rings are paid off. I have to shell out $200 out of my next MEAGER check ... then in November it'll be $660. Then another $400 in November, then December *ding ding ding* paid off with a $280 payment.

Then enter the wedding bands *groan* $811 is owed on this, and we're doing a payment next paycheck, so November is $761 December is $711 and then we'll take back up in January with a $400 dollar payment, so in Feb. $311 is due - ala PAID OFF.

THEN onto Visa where right now $2,400 is due, and I don't even want to THINK about that pay plan!!! I know my parents are going to give me money for Christmas, and I hope it's $1,000.

I know I'll put probably $800 of that on my visa... and get that down A LOT! But ... things change.

I'm just so fucking TIRED OF being in DEBT. I mean it's not bad just having a VISA, but these RING BILLS are bad. The one is HORRID because of the high APR. The other is on lay-away - so there is nothing charged, which is nice. Visa has high APR due to it being MAXED OUT.

So I'm kind of like, fuck I hope I can get some extra money ... like somehow. New job? Actually selling shit on ebay? Who knows....

I'm banking on a consignment auction I want to have in Michigan. Sell some of my dolls and things I don't need any longer. Not sure when the next one is though.

Oh well, Christmas is coming and I feel slightly worried and feeling like right now I need to start BUYING gifts. Is it to soon? I mean I know what I want to get people, but man alive.


9:54 a.m. - 2006-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: