sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sick, etc.

If I had a penny for all the times I hear, "wow your wedding is going to be coming up fast," I'd be a dollar richer by the end of a day.

Why do people comment on everything. Jesus.

I get married next October and people say, "it's going to zoom by, how far are you in planning?"

Ah, well right now....

I'm trying to get better from my cold and that's about it. Trying to recover financially too, as lately been spending money on gifts and hair.

Yeah, get this my hair was $125! Yeah I know.

And now owe sister $70 for anniversary gift to parents.

But am going to write check for $60 coz I'm giving her free tickets to a show with M i cke y Mo u se - that's like $9 bucks a ticket!

I got em free from work though.

SO I'm "recovering" and yet "bracing" for the holidays to come.

Thankfully, happily my engagement ring will be paid off come December. Then on to tackle Visa and wedding bands. After this?

Wow, hard to think of "after" ... seems like it'll never be done, but after all of that, I'm going to book my honey moon and yes, pay for that too!

Though the timeline will vary .... Not sure how long it'll take me to pay off ... bands/visa. Uh...hm.

Regardless, it's a good thing that there is some light to the end of this financial tunnel. That I'm not $5,000 in debt on my visa, but "merely" $2,400. Could be worse right?

Well thankfully in Christmas visa gives you the "gift" of not paying. Skipping that payment for that month, is nice. I remember when my min. payment was $15. Now it's $85.

Things change.

Anyway, I am beginning to feel better. Finally. I washed our towels and sheets today to get the sickness out of them. I also am going to clean up the house this weekend. The bathroom needs it bad and other than this, I think the kitchen needs a bit of a scrubbing.

I wanted to look at the bridesmaid dresses this weekend. I'm happy that I do not have to pay for that. Lord knows I have zero money for big purchases right now, God forbid if my car breaks down, lord only knows.

Or job loss or other things that could happen, but hopefully will not.

It's still odd to think I'm getting married. It's just so odd to think of. I hope I don't cry as I walk down that isle. I know if my dad gets upset, I will too. I don't know why everyone gets so teary at weddings. No one is leaving, just having someone join a family, a name change, a tax break.

Anyway, I'm starting to think of the little things I'll need. It's just shitty sometimes when you add up those little things. Ugh. I'm figuring that slowly it'll get done won't it?

Then I dread and ask myself why I decided to make my own programs for the wedding? Damn I should've had them printed, but I guess it'll save me loads of money.

Still, less work sounds good. Just like our favors, I keep thinking, man the week before the wedding is going to be nuts ... making seating cards and then programs and favors (they are edible).....so it's like fuck.

But you figure it's only 50-60 and with your family helping, etc. Also upsetting that I might not be able to go the night before to get the room set up!!!!!!!! >:( I "might" be able to. So it might be a morning dash or afternoon crunch to get the shit set up.

Again, not a lot of items, however, annoying that I'll have to hurry it all up and make sure it's up how I want it!

Which means -- yes -- family will be helping. I know I'm anal about stuff too, so bride-zilla.

I know I already am a bride-zilla in some ways, but not cruely, but insane about the little things ... ha.

Oh well, things are going good, what is bad is november I am "booked" - all my weekends are filled and even some weekdays.

When did I get so fucking busy??? I also have to join gym if I can scratch up that cash. *SIGH*

Oh well, at least I'm done with that other gym, what a rip off!!!! Ugh.

Okay back to work, sorry for lack of updates, lack of good entries....been busy, sick, etc.

1:46 p.m. - 2006-10-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: