sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

easy.

I've always been the late bloomer. I don't know why, I think it's because of when I was born - in June - to late to start school that year, to early to begin the following year, that type of thing.

I've always been behind. In the sense, due to my age.

Regardless, I'm slightly pissy that so many people are knocked up right now. Feel like they're stealing my so-called "fire." I supported everyone in their marriages last year and now when it's time for the marital vows, suddenly I'm all about throwing or going to baby showers.

Slightly annoying, but I am happy for them, and think, well when I get prego, what THEN will happen? Everyone is getting divorces, what gives? :) Hope not.

Anyway, I feel better ... though still have a cough from my sickness. Me and fiance' haven't been ... doing anything for about 2-3 weeks. So I miss our "closeness" but since I've been ill....I guess that's the excuse.

However that should be ending maybe tonight or tomorrow, dont' know.

Also sort of like that off birth control thing - like after marriage and just let GOD do what he feels best. Get knocked up .... just whenever. No plans or calendar lookin' .... just let life go wild.

Though, that scares me, to think that maybe I could get knocked up very fast and then...be like, shit....this sucks, I wanted to ____ before.

I don't know when I'll get off the pill after I get married. I'm still thinking about it all. Work and how life will change. After all this wedding stuff, I'd like to regain financially again.

I'm not even going to think about it.

I've been slowly looking at comb tiara's for my dress. Those are always so hard to buy. I found a nice site with them, two actually. I'm having issue with finding a good veil. I sort of want chiffon ... it looks so light and airy, it's just going in the back of me, so who cares right??? I also like scalloped edged too and those marilla veils, whatever, those spanish veils.

But it's hard when monay is tight. It sucks...but I'll survive and get some deals hopefully. I found a really nice place to do calligraphy on my invites. It's $1 an invite - that's like 50 bucks right there ... some folks, I might not do that on, aka Pooks card or my parents or sister ... as if they even NEED a card??

Regardless, I'm happy because fiance might be coming to work where I'm at, in the same building. Seems great ... but again, this place always gets hopes up and dashes them. I wish they would though, would be GREAT. We could car pool to work, and save money in gas/wear tear on car. Etc. etc. I wouldn't have to wait for him to drive an hour to get home (usually takes 30 mins in the morning, after work traffic is THAT bad).

So it makes me happy, but ... not going to get my hopes up.

Also going to start taking a step class, next week. Well a FREE one, then I can sign up if I like it. Seems like a good idea.

We'll see. Just sort of blah today. Need a nap, need a lot of things. Still thinking maybe getting holiday work somewhere. Few hours a week, something easy.

1:33 p.m. - 2006-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: