sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I guess.

It was a quick weekend. Time flies anymore and that is good and bad.
Now I realize on Wednesday, it'll be 10 months until the wedding. Not that it scares me, but the fact that it's coming up.
I got mad at fiance' twice this weekend. I went and got new glasses, the exam was okay. They did a lot to my eyes and said the prescription I had now, was to strong in my left eye - which as been causing my bad headaches. Not to mention scratched lenses.
My left eye, I guess, got better. So now it's over correcting due to the shit presciption I have now - ala headache city.

Regardless, there I was picking out glass frames. I'm saying, "I only want ones that has no frame on the bottom" ... you know the glasses that the "glass" is kind of suspended off of a top frame?
So what is he showing me? Fucking Drew Carrey glasses and thicked rimmed and all sorts of glasses. At first, I was like no... I want these type. Five frames later, I fumed, "fuck I don't know why you even came, you're no FUCKING HELP WHATSOEVER."

So I stormed off to the other side of the store and found a pair I liked. I was so mad at him. I hate that, if you're not going to help and do what I ask, then don't fucking bother me.

So we left and everything was okay. It cost me $128 for my glasses. >:( That's with insurance. Which I said to the lady ...."that's with insurance??? Are you sure? My frames were only $100!" But supposedly the LENSES cost more than the fucking frames.

Because I had to get nice non-relfective, non-scratching and thin glass.... because...well I'm getting married and dont' want shit glasses.

Anyway, zoom to yesterday where fiance and I went to his parents. It was ODD to begin with. His whole family talks SO loud. My ears hurt, physcially HURT from the whole encounter. I walk in, the sister hugs me and tells me she loves me.

I'm like, uh thanks..................

Then we sit down and the mom rips out addresses. And suddenly there are like 10 more people added to our INVITED list. And I'm sitting there fuming. Fiance said there was only like 5 and now there is 10? 10 x 2 is 20. So I kept saying, "how many extra, will they actually come?" No one answered me???!!!!!!!

His father talked A LOT more than all the words put together that I've ever heard him say. He has a thick italian accent. "You must invite him or it'll look bad" -- say that with a thick accent.

So we got in the car to leave and I'm sitting there saying, DO THEY KNOW WHO IS PAYING FOR THIS? DO THEY KNOW MY OWN PARENTS DIDN"T INVITE THEIR FRIENDS?

Fiance got mad and was like fuck it I won't invite anyone. I'm like NO YOU HAVE TO because your Dad was flipping out.

So we argued. And he said it was my pill making me so nutty and I said, it's not my pill it's adding people to an already fucking full list! And then I'm getting all teary eyed and said, I wish we just fucking eloped. Fuck this!

So in the end, I cut some folks and got SOME of his family in. There are some that ... hello don't need to be there. Ala his mom's aunt .... who doesnt KNOW my fiance ... who his mom said, "well call her up and tell her you're my son....." Uh NO.

I said don't invite anyone who doesn't fucking KNOW YOU. Or who you haven't talked to in 2 years.

It was so annoying, to tell you the truth, to have all of this bull shit going on. I mean .... man alive.

I'm still unsure how many are on the wedding list. I have to sit down and re-write. I know the room we have, will fit I think 65. But I only wanted 50 at the wedding. Right now I think we're topping out at 70.

I told my mom all this who said maybe we should rent that huge room.

I said no. I want a small wedding.

So I'm in a bridezilla way I guess. Just a lot going on and ... anymore the money issue is worse and yet better. Fiance has worked over time, but we still have bills to contend with. And worse, the dog needs neutering and that's $300. And then a downpayment on the flowers and that's $500.

What is worse is my mom saying, "we'll pay for invitations" yet I know she won't. I know she's giving me money to pay for the wedding, yet WHEN will this be? It's crazy, I hate to ask for it, but I guess I will have to when the time comes...and boy will that money be gone so quick.

Then paying off my visa so I can put the honey moon stuff on it, it's just crazy, so crazy all the things that must be done, so quick, and when the day comes, I already feel stressed.

Yes, we might have to decorate the room that morning. My sister said she'd do it, but I'm sitting here thinking, no I'll go do it. I don't care if I have to get up at 6 am ... I really just want to do it myself.

Regardless, I know I should'nt fret, it's not even 2007 yet, but recently all the wedding stuff has been shoved in my face. Not to mention planning of my sisters baby shower. Oh why didn't she wait to have a baby until after I was married? I know that's selfish, but I just don't have money nor time anymore for these things.

OKAY sorry to dump everything on you.

I just applied for a new job where I work. It's in classified dept. and it's for a ADMIN assist.. I know the lady who hires for this, so I don't know. I doubt they'll look at me, but I thought I'd try.

That too has got me lately, I still hate my job and there are no prospects to speak of lately. No interview, no nothing. I know it's due to the holidays, but still, it's disheartening to work someplace you really hate.

Anyway, I went to the gym on Thursday. I'm going to go again tonight. I'm very upset with my sister who promised to go to these aqua aerobic classes and yet she is always "busy" so I'm going to go and work on machines. I really do not like swimming, so I might cancel my name out.

I am going to kick boxing on Tuesday. I'll see how that goes. Hopefully well, I'll try and see how I do. I know I'm out of shape, but at least I'm back there trying. It's not the best gym, but it's a quiet one and one that you can just zone out and exercise at. So.... I'll keep on going because I need to lose weight for the wedding.

It's just annoying, my sister who wants to do this, I sign us both up and then nothing. I'm very .... blah about it. She's been nuts lately, I watched her husbands kid on Friday - after a very bad day at work and ran over there after work - and they get home and she zooms upstairs to the bathroom and he's looking at me like "get out" ... so I left. NO THANK YOU at all for watching his misbehaved kid who was mean to my dog.

So I'm thinking I'll be busy now when they want me to watch him. I'm more upset with the NO thank you. How fucking rude is that? I thank them up and down when they watch my dog ... and it's just a dog! So.... I'm just upset with my whole sister thing. She's changed and not for the better.

Just disappointing I guess.

11:01 a.m. - 2006-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: