sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this.

I though I would do a quick update at work. I dislike updating at work merely because people are walking around, the that the internet here can "keep" my user name, etc. Though I do delete the history on my internet, somehow it always seems to remember.
Regardless, it's 87 days until the wedding. I remember when it was like 180 days. I was laying in bed just thinking about it all last night. My sister jogged my memory as she asked if I would go w/ her to get the new Harry P book at midnight on Friday. I said I would and she said she hoped I wouldn't be as "bitchy" as I was last time.

Last time I went, I was single. Also there was this girl from my old sorority there, with whom I despise and pretty much hate. Annoying is the word.

Still, I was single which is a foreign word to me now. No longer to I have " a lot of free time" now I have no time. This morning fiance' kissed me, as he always does when he gets home from work, then before bed and then in the morning and then before I leave for work.

I won't tell him that I'm getting annoyed with all this "kissing" --- just a peck mind you --- but with PMS/cramps/stress/tired, I'm getting just ... annoyed with it. I know it's horrid to say, while he could not be doing these things and I would be annoyed with that, but ... I guess I realized that I really have no time to myself anyone. Rarely do I get any day to myself.

I'm not complaining, but miss my apartment sometimes because it was just me. Maybe I miss that control of things, the house, the cleanliness, money.

Eh, I guess this is part of "growing up." Fiance finally had a nightmare about the wedding. I've had them quite a bit - though not lately.

In my dreams something always goes wrong. I had a series of dreams were my dress is a mess/wrinkled and my hair is falling and no one shows up.

Fiance dreamed his best man wore the wrong suit and we had so many people show. He also dreamed he was making out w/ me before the wedding ... uh ..... I told him "now that is a dream because you're not seeing me before the wedding."

Ha.

It's tradition in my family that after rehearsal dinner, I go w/ my parents and spend the night and won't see fiance until I'm walking down the isle.

I will call him the morning of though. I also feel slightly guilty as he'll have to go home to an empty house and take care of the dog and stuff. But at least the dog can keep him company. I won't see our puppy for a week then!

The wedding seems to be trudging on, my sister just sent out my bridal shower invites. In August we're ordering up his suit - my dress is getting alterations in Sept. - and favors we still have to order (taffy apples).

Money is still scare. I'm going to start tanning too, so there goes more money. So fucked up. I did also rejoin WW - I get back all the money from it too - yay. $144 back hopefully by next week. I signed up for 6 more weeks.

That will put me ... into Sept. I think. What is a complete horror to me is the gym I go to, closes DOWN for like 2 weeks or a week in Sept.

I'm like, WTF am I going to do for exercise?

I guess for those days, I am going to walk outside and lift weights inside!!!!

My current weight loss is 6 pounds. Though lately I've lost my appetite - and am drinking more water. I guess it's PMS - usually I get really hungry - but not this time.

Anyway, my posting is blah I know for sure. I just feel ... blah. I'm so tired of wedding planning and worry. I think mostly I'm just not caring right now.

I have to go through my clothes for Florida. I think I've "over bought" a lot of things. I was sitting there yesterday and realized my capri to shirt ratio is off. More capri's than shirts.

I also think I have to much, a lot of brand new clothing that in Florida weather ... uh ... I don't know about wearing such new things.

Fiance has a fabulous wardrobe to take to Florida. I mean he is set! He's such an easy buy - last summer when Old Gravy had clearance I bought EVERYTHING. $5 polo's, $12 shorts....

Me - I have 3 pairs of brand new gaucho "shorts" I'm contemplating wearing them in FL. as they are very very comfy. However.... (girls you can relate to this I think) .... I am wearing gym shoes everyday I'm in FL.

Gym shoes (they are black) and gaucho's just do not go.

I also have two pairs of khaki capri's and a camoflage (sp?) pair. I could wear those w/ gym shoes.

So I'm going to buy a pair of mary jane shoes from LL.Bean - that are "sneakers." So I could wear those w/ gauchos easily.

I'm going to order them w/ my next paycheck and just SEE how it looks. Or else I will probably WEAR my gaucho's down and ... only wear them to the pool or to short distances (dinner).

ugh - Sorry I am a planner and foresee issues (due to my job) .... I know you must think I'm batty.

The shirt issue --- I am going to buy maybe two t-shirts (or look through my closet) and wear them. I also might pack some jean capri's too ...

I just want to be comfortable. I already packed my swimsuit, but have to pack up my coverup.

I was going to take ONE suitcase, but now I complate taking TWO. Hm. I will have to see how everything packs up. I also am washing clothes there (I know) so that we can re-wear clothing and now be bogged down by a huge load of dirty clothes.

Okay enough of this.

9:04 a.m. - 2007-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: