sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

high

Lord, it's almost a month.

Can you believe? I remember when it was so many months away. I remember thinking "oh my gawd I'm going to die in August cause it'll be only 2 months."

Now ... it's like ... a month. And oddly I don't have "jitters" ... I want to do this.

I just want the damn thing over with!

No more planning. No more fucking explaining my "details" to people. No more SAME QUESTION DAY AFTER DAY.

No more trying to lose weight so I can fit into my dress.

I did just try on my dress and yes I need to lose cause I haven't exercise in 3 weeks now! I go back tomorrow. AND this week I get my period too! LOVELY.

But the seamstress was GREAT. She pinned up my dress and is letting out the sides a bit - the top fits, but where my abs are, it's just TO snug. She also is letting it out under the arm --- for some reason it's super tight there? I didn't get that, maybe that dress was made for someone with elf arms.

The boobs she is entirely taking IN. I have no boobs and it's evident as the shoulders of the dress FALL DOWN on me. HA!

But the length is perfect. :) The bussel is perfect, if not BEAUTIFUL. I feel like a victorian when she busseled it all up. It was GREAT. My train is longer than my sisters ... ha!

My sisters dress also got pinned to death, with having to take an inch off the bottom, to her's also needing a bussel.

Uh, so it was kinda... WOW to have this done. And it wasn't as expensive as I thought, which was nice.

Now...I have minor things to accomplish. I'm happy to say my programs are "done" design wise. I need to show my mom before I begin printing....just because she'll catch anything amiss, while fiance just says "they look great" and doesn't really "look" at them. *Sigh*

Then it comes to cutting and pasting INTO the invitation. Oh man, that'll be fun. :(

I have nearly half of my invites back (I think) and still worry about those who ... will come --- ala TO MANY INVITED.

But I'm thinking his family won't come. I haven't gotten ONE invite back from his family! Just his parents. It's sad for him, but at the same time, it's a silent joy because then I can have my "dream" of a 50 person wedding!

Not this MONSTER 60 or 65 --- wedding, which I DID NOT WANT.

Regardless. I think I have around 40 on my list right now give or take.

Erm. I hope I can lose some weight before the wedding. I haven't been trying the past few weeks. I'm so stupid. I always thought I would drop some major pounds if I ever got married, now look at me. Stupid stupid.

I also went tanning for the first time. It twas SCARY!

SO FUCKING FUCKED UP. I mean I had 5 mins to put on lotion and then FREAK OUT SILENTLY because it's like a COFFIN.

I mean I rolled in and put those tiny glasses on and didn't shut the lid cause I WAS SO FREAKED OUT.

I laid there and pulled the lid down a bit.

Then felt really HOT and then started freaking out all over again --- nightmare that my body would BREAK ALL THE BULBS or that.... I would fry up.

It stopped then, and I was EXCITED TO GET OUT OF THE THING!

I couldn't get out properly and had to ROLL OUT. Like a freaking WHALE. Like a 500 lb man out of his bed.

I ROLLED OUT OF THIS TANNING BED.

WOW.

I can't see anything that it did... no tan. I go back Tuesday. So.... *sigh* it sucks.

The cost of beauty.... to high.

7:45 p.m. - 2007-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: