sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no worries!

I feel nuts.

I mean very stressed out again. But things are looking up all the time. It's just these little irrations such as a dog who won't listen or a dog that stole a clean white sock while I was hanging clothes out ... that made it all muddy and un-white..... These things make me nuts.

Also. We got our marriage license, but not before getting in a huge fight because ... we go in and give the lady our licenses...and she says, "sorry I can't give you a marriage license ... his driver's license is expired."

So off to the local license bureau where on the way there I yell at how irresonsible he is and thank God this didn't happen at the airport. He screams that he didn't know and who checks there license. I scream, I fucking do.

So we got his new driver's license, which by the way cost $24 dollars!!! And then got our marriage license!

So we're "married" in a sense, not exactly, but kinda.

Other good things are I won an award where I work on one of my ads. It was corporate wide. Yay. That same day I had an interview inside so that I could go work at another office (at Fiance's office -- we work at the same company.)

So it was good to tell the guy that I just won that award. :) But I'm not holding my breath. I've been yanked around there to many times to give any hope. Thought it would be very very nice to work w/ fiance! It's where we want to move too ... and it just would save us so much time in the long run, and gas ... and I would be on a different team which would aleviate a lot of my current work stress.

But like I said I have no hope. Don't be surprised when I update again and say that I didn't get it.

Regardless. I am also back at the gym. Yay. It feels very very nice to go back and work out. I feel A LOT better now, with stress and life and this impending wedding, which I might add, is less than a month away.

Granted I didn't lose the weight I wanted, but eh, I don't care anymore!

I am tanning though, which I dislike! Hate feeling like I'm a vampire going into a lighted coffin. Then I think of my poor burning skin and all the cancer things and premature wrinkling.

Yet it does look nice.... ;)

But I'll never do this again unless I'm DOING something that deserves it.

I am still recovering from my last tanning session on Thursday. I over did it and went 10 minutes. My back felt crispy, though I did'nt burn, I'm very itchy and slightly sensitive.

I go tomorrow and reckon I might go another 10 mins or maybe cut to only 9.

Eh. I finished a lot of little things this week for the wedding - such as getting everything together. Getting some arrangements at the salon done and also finished ALL OF MY PROGRAMS.

The programs ... what a bitch! I didn't care near the end and reckon everyone will just toss the damn things again anyway! They DO look nice though, I'm just very very picky about how things look (even cuts, centering, etc).

The only thing I have left is to do the table cards and place cards. This ought to be "easy" however, I just downloaded the WORD program to print them and dislike the set up. See I have to write a C or a F on my card...c for chicken or f for filet mignon.

The program gets goofy and the lines get all screwy and uneven when I do this.

I contemplate just WRITING a c or f on them, or else .... uh .... I don't know? STAMPING them? I hate stamping! I think I might just draw a text box... on each "corner" and.... argh!

Already it seems like a lot of unneccessary work.

Maybe I will just WRITE THEM...fuck it!

Other things: ordering taffy apples and then picking up and tying ribbons on. That will take some time, but my mom already volunteered.

Other than this, now it's meeting with people ala preacher or travel agent or ... whoever else, photographer and musicians, the hall.

Yuck. I feel like a boss of some sort. Lots of questions to ask or be asked. It blows your mind. It's like I don't want to deal with all of these THINGS.

Anyway it's almost over! yay. I get to the point where it's like, did I do enough? Am I getting the wedding I've dreamed of? I think so?

I also have, now ... around 50 coming! YES. That includes ME and fiance!!!

See his family -- cousins/aunts/uncles ... none of them are coming.

It's sad....really ... his parents aren't to happy, but they have an odd family ... and really....wow.

But still I'm happy I don't have to worry about ROOM. I was so very very worried before.

Now I have ROOM. I can have a HEAD TABLE. YES.

And a cake table, present table and whatever else. I can MOVE without falling over people.

See my dress is BIG. I mean now huge, it's a-line ... but the Train is long.

Not quiet chapel length, but nearly there. So the bussel is huge -- think Victorian on the back. It's really awesome. ;)

So things are looking up, it's just the stress of these LITTLE things that get me. But I think the exercise is what's helping me a lot now. Really. I feel so GOOD after class. I start swimming again on Monday. :) Very happy to do that again, it makes me feel like I'm using every muscle in my body, I feel flexible, like putting grease into my joints.

Ah. I just wish I could get that job ... that would be ... just so very great. I think things would simply fall into place like that.

I really wish they would.

I have the man I want and will love and be with forever ... now I'd like a job where I could be content. We'll see, if not, I'll just move on to the next thing. No worries!

9:29 p.m. - 2007-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: