sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wow

Less than a week until the wedding.

I'm tired of hearing the following: Are you nervous? Are you ready? Is fiance' nervous? Where are you going on your honeymoon? When do you get married again? Isn't it getting close?"

Those are all questions I am asked, no kidding, on a daily basis.

I know, everyone asks, I'm not upset, just a lil annoyed. But of course you cannot show that because it's just plain rude.

And if I did show annoyance, then people might start talking ... she must be nervous, or maybe she doesn't want to get married.

So as of late, I just answer and quickly change the subject.

Regardless, I tried on my wedding dress yesterday. It fit really good and it's DONE. I pick it up on Tuesday.

I wish I'd called off work this week too, but I really can't or I'd spend all my new vacation days and I only get two weeks.

I am taking the Friday off before the wedding and I DREAM of taking Thursday off too, but I doubt I can.

Fiance' got his hair cut yesterday and I found a bracelet - last minute - to wear with my wedding dress (it's beautiful!).

So Yes I'm Ready. And I don't exactly FEEL nervous, more like relief, it's FINALLY COMING TO AN END.

I think I will feel nervous the day of - I don't like being center of attention, but I'm going to just concentrate on the preacher and fiance.

I'm hoping not to cry, I really dont' want to redden up my face -- which gets swelled up and red and just bad looking .... So I am going to probably ignore my dad who's the only one who could make me cry that day.

My friend Pooks offered up a valium. But I don't want to be drugged. Now a drink, maybe.

Also I get my period this week. I'm already PMS'y. Last week I was downright depressed.

I do feel better, it's just hormones and work.

Uh ... I think this week will fly by. I am excited about getting my hair cut and highlighted Wednesday as it needs it DESPERATELY BAD.

Yay, pretty hair again.

After I'm married, I'm going to get my hair cut shorter ... maybe a bob --- with it longer in front -- that's what everyone has right now.

Regardless, I'm just excited that it's almost done with. I feel like my life is on hold ... has been on hold ... for a while now. And now money can go towards paying off things or much needed new furniture or kitchen stuff or house repair/paint ... etc. etc.

I have to tan 3 more times too! That's a double yay. I so hate it, the bed, makes you feel like ... you're going to crash through and die like in some horror movie. Not to mention, premature aging and ... cancer ... but who's counting???

I'll try to updated before the day -- but no promises. If not it'll be after the honeymoon....wow.

9:02 a.m. - 2007-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: