sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

that.

Well it's the day before my wedding.

I've been in an up and down mood. Yesterday I cried a lot because we took our dog to the sitters for the week.

I cried a lot and had that -- I can't stop crying - moments. I don't know why it affected me so much. Since I always threaten to get rid of the dog when he's bad. But I felt guilt because I know he was very scared and probably is still feeling that way today. But the people who took him are so very nice, I think after a few days he'll get used to it.

This doesn't stop fiance from asking questions like "Do you think he'll forget us? or Do you think he'll think we abandoned him?"

I don't think he'll forget OR think we'vv abandoned him. I don't think dogs have that much thought process other than, who's going to feed me now?

ANYWAY, I tanned for the LAST TIME yesterday! YAY. 17 mins in that booth! I look tanner today, but I know it'll slowly leave my body.

I got my hair done and am pissed at my hairstylist. She rushed through the process and then started talking about my wedding hair and just FORGOT everything I told her.

I was like...wow...that's kind of alarming since it's the biggest day of my life and you just poo pooed it.

So if she acts stupid tomorrow, I'm going to find a new stylist. She is 27 and acts like she's 20. Party girl and doesn't listen to customers and it's all about HER. The thing is, she LOOKS like she's in her 30's and is gaining weight (stop drinking) and isn't anything to write home about.

Regardless, today is crazy. I get my nails done at 10, then have to call for the favors, then go out to rehearsal around 2:30 (have to be there by 3:15) ... and then rehearsal dinner at 4:30-5.

THEN! 9:30 tonight go back and DECORATE for the wedding.

AND tie bows on the favors by that time!

wow right?? Tomorrow is "simplier" in a way - 9:00 hair/makeup and then after that I'm going to the hall - and that's it. Get married at 2.

I worry about crying still - but not as much because I've already had two crying jags this week alone.

I'm more excited that's almost over.

Fiance's tux doesn't fit as I liked. Since he's short AND big ... the pants aren't tappered. So they look bigger than they are, which I really don't like. Also at the store - I pulled a bride-zilla when his vest didn't fit. The guy helping us was a complete ass. He didn't talk much and I told him 3 times, the vest doesn't fit right.... and he was like it's adjustable.

It still bunched up and flipped up and finally I said, LOOK HERE IT DOESN"T FIT! LOOK HOW IT LAYS WRONG! So this other worker came over and saved us with an extender on the back of the vest.

I was ready to knock that guys lights out.

I didn't like the service - which before was good - but the New guy SUCKED.

All in all, I'm not impressed w/ the tux. I thought the vest/tie looked dingy ... and I am PRAYING it's because the lighting was so very bright and harsh.

Since we'll be in natural light, I hope it looks good.

The coat fit good, though I thought it was a bit long, but maybe not. I think I'm over analysing or something. It's just NOT what I pictured.

Eh. it might be me = bridezilla jen - that is seeing this.

Because my dress -- taking it tomorrow, I'm worried on ... WRINKLES ... you know ... I've had nightmares about that.

8:07 a.m. - 2007-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: