sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nutty

Just a quickie update.

Back from honeymoon today. So very tired. Tired of unpacking and finding MORE things to put away.

Honeymoon in FL. was great, though weather was TO hot and it was crowded, we still had a great time.

Wedding went by very fast. It was a blur. I got mad at a lot of stupid things like the favors -taffy apples --- the apples were soft. Like cooked soft. Very gross. My cake too, I did not like AT ALL.

Other things were regarding food and the lack of timing on things. I'm a very very VERY timely person, many things didn't make sense.

The whole wedding went so fast, I didn't get to talk to a lot of people.

Husband CRIED at the ceremony. Think BAWLED.

He started crying when my sister walked out and then I did and he was gone. While we started the ceremony, he was okay until the vows, where he just let loose and was sobbing ... and said "I can't" ....

It was soo ... odd ... I felt like crying, but didn't, I did tear up. I ended up wiping tears away from hubby and saying it was OKAY and he went on with the vows.

I dunno.

It's hard to get used to a new last name and stuff. Moving from Miss to Mrs.

I just feel phased.

I also got a call for a job interview in Chicago - I interviewed there before, I'm not sure... if it'll pan out this time.

We'll see, but like I said, I'm very tired. Our dog is acting up - since he hasn't seen us for a WEEK, he's acting nutty.......

9:15 p.m. - 2007-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: