sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hm.

Just another quick entry.

I'm starting the PCOS diet. Or somewhat like Atkins diet.

I am doing this because A. my preacher lost like 70 lbs on it and B. this Diz ney driver told me about how he has diabetes (he used to weigh 500 lbs) and lost 50 lbs so far just by going low-carb.

I just worry about my weight anymore. I worry about husband's weight.

Here is us at Dis n e yy
http://www.thinkingofyoupostcards.com/epcot1.nsf/postcards/4D2646?OpenDocument&2CEEAE

Sorry for the link.

But you can see we need to lose. Sooo today I bought nothing but meat/cheese and am sort of going to follow this PCOS menu I had from way back.

I'm not going cold turkey ... but mostly am cutting out breads and sugars.

Which is hard because the fridge has a lot of pop in it. I just bought popcorn last weekend and yesterday I bought a huge pack of twizzlers (I'll take those to work for everyone I think.)

Sooo I'm just trying to lose weight, I feel mostly unhealthy, since my honeymoon and feeling tired all the time.

I mean walking and sweating and worrying about the plane seats. Now we talk about when we'll have kids. I don't want to be this weight when I decide to get prego.

I just feel like it's time, however I worry as I read all of these Anti-Atkins or anti-low carb.

I just saw this guy on Larry King saying exercise makes you fat.

I doubt that. But he said it makes you hungry. I did agree with that.

He also talked about low-carb and how insulin is the culprit to a lot of people being overweight.

How we eat to much bread/sugars and that is what our body stores.

So I guess I will do this mini experiment to see just what happens.

I'm not a big meat eater, so I'll have to be creative.

Not to mention, our grocery bill was VERY HIGH.

But then again we haven't been grocery shopping in like 2-3 weeks.

Mostly cheeses and meats. Eggs and ... uh ... salad. Fruits. I just feel lost in a sense cause I don't know exactly what I'm doing. I did Atkins SO very long ago....

I just ordered a book too - Carbohydrate Addicts book. Maybe that'll help.

Just right now I feel very unhealthy and feel like I've gained weight. I think I am going to go to swim class tomorrow to re-start my exercise.

I'm also tired of my step class. I ... don't know why. I used to love it. I just hate all the yoga shit.

Eh. We'll see. I just am feeling very on edge lately. Just trying to get the house back in order and the dog is really acting up tonight (don't know why) and ... I don't want to work tomorrow.

I feel like I could cry --- depression? Do I have that after wedding depression?!?!? It sure feels like it.

I've been in a very bad mood for the past 2 days..... Hm.

6:48 p.m. - 2007-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: