sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Forever!!!

Happy New Year!

I really hope that this year will be the year that I finally lose weight!

I begin WW on Jan. 17. I'm excited about it, and am already planning it and talking to a friend of mine that's lost 61 lbs on it so far.

I also am getting off my birth control after my next pill pack. However I am going to use "film" for protection until April or just take my chances.

We also have been working very fendishly on getting the house ready to put up for sale in Feb/March.

We worked on the office all day today. See it had this horrid paneling up ... which when we took it off ... found a huge hole in the wall! Also no baseboards ... etc. etc. So it's been a mess that finally is starting to come together. We have about 95% of the holes covered in the room. It's just filling in the holes we missed. I really could kick the ass of whoever put this paneling up.

I mean who nails - in the CORNERS of a room? That's insane! What the hell is that nail going to hold???

Also very bad cracks and huge holes from some huge window treatment ... lord we're at our wits end with filling and re-filling holes and sanding.

Sanding and sanding and sanding. I did the worst wall today and hopefully this weekend can tackle ALL the holes and wash the walls/ceiling and put a coat of Killz on so we can finally start painting!!

After that, it's pretty easy. I am going to wash the floor (took carpeting out and have hard wood floors) and treat the wood so that it's protected. Then I am going to clean out the closet in the room and then put a FEW pieces of furniture back in - the rest is going in the garage - as when we put the house up, I am taking a lot of furniture out into the garage so the house looks BIG in side .. because it's really NOT BIG AT ALL.

The living room is a split living and dining room ... and it's RECTANGLED. I mean ... who thought that would work?

We also get our new couches and entertainment center in Feb. I can't wait!

After that, the only things to take out is the dining room table, kitchen cart ... and maybe the secretary. Not to bad.

Ugh! I hate moving, I DREAD to thinking of packing and HAULING stuff. I really really HOPE that when we sell, we can GRADUALLY move in! Actually I have been giving A LOT of stuff to goodwill lately. I also just got new pots and pans for Christmas. I have yet to pull them out and put them away and give away my other pans!

It annoys me that there is always so much to do. But it DOES look nice in the house - I mean we've repainted a lot of the rooms. The office will get a new coat - in mint julep Martha Stewart - the kitchen will get a new coat - honey pecan. After that, the only room we didn't paint, was the back bedroom! Wow.

Even the shitty bathroom with all the fucking BLUE TILE FROM THE 70's will tickle someones fancy? Or perhaps the ORANGE COUNTERTOP AND BROWN TILE FROM THE 70's will delight someone?

Anyway, I am blabbing on. I can't think straight today - PMS has got a hold of me and lack of sleep. Also work tomorrow.

I just...ugh...need like a vacation again. I've been obsessing about WW lately and getting recipes and ideas/tips. I even DREAMED about it last night.

I just hope everything works out. It's always weriod to daydream about the future and everything being DONE.

Like...having a weekend where I wasn't painting or scraping something. I think if we really really worked hard this Saturday, we might be able to start painting (Kilz) by Sunday. Then next week buy two cans of paint and a roll of blue tape and just go to town and finish this fucking room already!

Then the following weekend, start on the kitchen - painting. That ought to take a day.

Then! Start on the basement, pulling up the rest of the tiles on the floor and yanking off the buckled wall from the water damage AND yank up the baseboard. Then paint that floor and finally put on the new VINYL baseboard.

Seems to easy doesn't it? The whole money thing might but a damper in it too. I always seem to overspend at Loews! It's like...oh look! Rubber gloves and oooh love this paint roller! And ooh look clearance! Let's get a new ... fixture for ... whatever.

I'm hopeless. I really WISH I could get a new job - or a pay raise or both! I feel very POSITIVE about this one I applied for at a TV station in the area. I also might return to my old job...where I work now. Which is LESS STRESS and could very well WORK OUT to my advantage if I get prego.

But who knows. Only thing I can do is wait to see. Anymore I'm trying not to get stressed or care. I hate my boss so much that anymore I've gotten to the I don't care - attitude and really I think it shows that I really HATE my job. To much bullshit and unfairness and being dumped on. At least in my old job I had an excellent boss and really was on my own and didn't have my boss not listening or caring.

My boss now -- for instance -- I'm sitting at my desk CRYING because I'm so fucking behind/busy ... and he comes up and asks what I'm doing. I tell him, I AM TO BUSY, I'm trying to get ahead but I can't!

So he says, oh ... well we have help for that. But can you do this when you get a moment?

I was floored. I tell him I'm to busy and then he gives me MORE work to do??? Are you kidding? Not to mention I'm in fucking TEARS.

ARGH. No wonder I'm crazy and depressed half the time.

OHHh I also am going to the dentist this saturday AND going to the doctor the week after! EEK!!!

I am going to the doctor to get my thyroid tested - I think I might be hypo-thyroid. I have some of the symptoms - and it's always been so very hard for me to lose weight.

I also wanted to show her my blood test results and also talk to her about getting off my birth control and having a child. Since I'm changing my gyns - I thought it'd be a good idea to talk to her.

Regardless, I hope it does smoothly. I also hope that my blood test will be elsewhere because I fucking hate giving blood there because it's always so painful. Always the same shit nurse who just jabs the damn needle in. Whore!

Oh well I'll report anything. I sort of hope that I don't have hypo-thry ... but if I did, it would explain a lot. Irregular periods and slow weight loss and depression, etc. etc. I read that you can trigger hypo-thry from stress. And I've been stressed out for a year now. So I'm sure that... really did something to my body.

I do know that I'v never been this depressed in my whole life - hating your job and boss. Sucks. And shitty job outlook? Sucks. Thank God I like the co-workers ... I mean they keep me ALIVE there. They make me laugh and smile, that's about the ONLY THING that does anymore.

I dread going back tomorrow. I don't want to think about it.

Oh well, let's hope that 2008 goes on better than this past year career wise! Wow, my 2007, my wedding year, is gone! Forever!!!!


8:19 p.m. - 2008-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: