sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

UGH.

Sorry it's been a while. We were revamping our office, which left my computer under plastic/dust/etc.

But we just finished painting today and I giddily moved everything back in place, though I do grumble about getting a new computer (I want an Imac) ....

Regardless.

I need to have my gallbladder out. Yes surgery.

It's outpatient surgery, and they only make 3-4 very small incisions to remove it - through your belly button.

Since I found this out, a week and a half ago, I have to eat a non-fat diet/low-fat diet - which has caused me to lose 10 pounds so far!

I also got the stomach flu last Monday and by Wednesday I had caught a cold.

So it's been sick sick sick for me lately. My cold is FINALLY letting up - just congestion - but now my period is coming!

I also stopped taking my birth control - officially - yesterday. No more pills.

I don't know when I'll need surgery, I meet w/ the surgeon, not this Monday, but next. I originally was supposed to meet w/ a different surgeon last Thursday, but I canceled/changed doctors. He wasn't my top choice and I decided to wait instead of being discontent/worried about it all.

See my WHOLE deal started when I went to my general doc to check my thyroid. Which was FINE. I off handedly said - well I keep having these pains under my right breast. They aren't all the time, but man they do hurt sometimes. She asked what I had for breakfast - which was toast and butter. So she said that I best to get it checked out.

So that following Tuesday, I went in for a gallbladder ultrasound. Which I freaked just walking IN the hospital - just for that!! By Thursday my doc called and said, you have gallstones, you will probably need to have your gallbladder moved.

So since then, it's been scary living. Scared to have a major attack as my friend did - see fat causes the attack and the gallstone gets stuck in your bile duct ... and that's a trip to the ER and then removal THAT NIGHT.

As I type right now, it aches - so I best hurry! It's always how I sit - it seems to bother it. What an asshole.

Regardless - I'm very afraid of surgery, but at the same time I'm so fucking tired of eating nothing/worrying about it and crying. I think I've cried almost every day since I heard the news. And now I want it REALLY to be taken out because of the pain I get - daily.

SO another week!!

Other than this, all is well. We got new living room furniture and it's so very nice in there now. The house looks great with the new paint/new furniture, etc. etc.

Also tossing out a lot of old shit and just cleaning up.

My next task is undoing all my new pans (still in box from Christmas!) and giving all my old pans to goodwill.

Lordy, my work here is never, ever done.

I'll try to update again w/ a surgery date. I will OPT for surgery - unless I only have like TWO stones that they can get rid of.

Did you know that birth control pills can cause gallstones?

That normally EVERYONE has gallstones and never know about it and still be okay?

Ugh.

5:27 p.m. - 2008-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: