sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

me.

I am going in for surgery on Wednesday - 2/13!

Which is my four month - wedding "anniversary".

And the day before Valentine's Day.

I'm scared, and am worried and have a mixed bag of emotions.

What if I die? Or what if the surgery goes wrong?

I'm trying not to concern myself with such questions.

I'm getting my gallbladder removed. My surgeon said it ought to take 30 minutes to perhaps an hour for it to be removed.

I go in a 8:30, surgery at 9:30 and they think I can leave around 12 or 1:00.

They do worry as it's my first surgery and something with how they put me under, etc. I guess everyone goes under differently and awakes differently.

I'm a light sleeper, so I wonder if that'll have anything to do with it?

However drugs effect me more than others, so who knows.

I'm worried mostly about pain. I really hate to be in pain - there are so many times in my life where I've been in pain, but knowing that ... I'll have it ... is just annoying in a way.

It's like knowing you'll be in a car accident tomorrow and there is nothing you can do about it.

Regardless, I've lost 24 lbs since I was married.

It's odd, but I found my old WW booklet and was shocked.

Anyway, I am also off of my birth control. We want to try for a baby, however I just booked a trip to D i zney and know that I can't very well go if I'm in my 8-9 month mark. So we're going to have to carefully plan. I'm recking I can start trying in JUNE.

I figure that it shouldn't happen right way -- so perhaps July? I could be knocked up.

Who knows, I think for now, I need to let my body recoop from the surgery - though it's done through small incisions ... and not very invasive.

Regardless, I have Feb. March. April. May to be careful with.

I miss my pill in the fact that I don't have to worry about other methods.

Now that I'm flying free, I just bought these odd Film contraceptives. I haven't used them yet - though wanted to tonight, but he's sick! >:( - but I reckon they'll do the job. I just hate having to insert them, how crappy is that? It's like one of those tampons w/o an applicator! Never used those, but really dislike having to insert a finger into myself before sex.

I thought about having HIM insert it, but that would be nerve-racking - as knowing him he'd go to slow and mess up and have to repeat like 200 times.

I know he could wear condoms, but I even dislike them. The film is easy, just shitty to insert, but I have to get used to it. So I'll quit bitching.

Anyway, I have a job interview monday at a tv station - for marketing. I doubt I'll get it, but man that would be lovely.

So I'll probably not update until after surgery. If you never hear from me again, that means I probably died.

I hope that doesn't happen. But this is one of the easiest surgies, so this thought doesn't really concern me.

10:56 p.m. - 2008-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: