sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

okayyyyy

I survived surgery.

It hurt - a lot - I'm sorry to say.

My surgery was late - due to an emergency or something. I was so very nervous. And they didn't give me a happy shot until I was being rolled out.

I remember the OR and remember they strapped down my arms and then give me the anesthia. I remember getting tired, trying to fight it, then gave up.

I woke up as they wheeled me in the room - and then felt stinging pain/where my gallbladder was hurt/stung.

I said DRUGS. They give me demoral? They gave me three shots before they gave me morphine.

I was kind of mad they didn't start me off with morphine, three shots of morphine later, I feel a lot better. I was so very groggy. I finally sat on the edge of the bed and then got so very dizzy/nausea - so I was given something for that too.

I got up to walk, then was released.

It was ... good for my first surgery ... I guess.

But if anyone says there is no pain, they lie. I am a big baby and I did deal with the pain, but now I'm so very sore from it all.

I DO FEEL A WHOLE LOT BETTER.

I just wish they'd given me morphine instead of some pussy drug that did NOTHING.

NOTE _ it wasn't like HORRID pain, it was like ... when you first hurt yourself pain ... like when you sprain your ankle pain. When my body got used to it, over that shock of it all, I was pretty much just sore.

Today - day 2 - I am sore like a MO FO. If I move slow I'm fine, everyday is better, but it feels like my stomach could just pour out of this TINY incision.

So I cannot complain, just was kind of pissy about the drug thing.

Ah. One thing down, a million more to go.

I also got a job interview at a place - hospital - doing graphic work. It's kind of BIG - out of 100 + resumes I was chosen - down to 20 - then down to 6 - they CHOSE ME TO CALL. Though I think I have no chance, it was nice ... I mean, that's sort of impressive.

It's odd cause I think hubby - also a designer - thinks he's so much better than me, however I get all the interview calls?????

It makes me mad that he seems to think that because he went to art school that - that automatically makes you a "Good" artist.

I didn't go to art school, in fact I have a bachelor of english with a minor in journalism --- he only has an associates!

It burns me up because even his parents try to treat him like he's more creative.

Yet if I get either of the jobs I'm going for - I will be a COORDINATOR - which means I will be making more than him ... I'll be the bread winner.

Yeah, he's the creative one. Okay. I just self taught myself and believe that ... if you have it you have it. If you don't you don't. I didn't need to be taught, I just know what I like, what I think looks good.

For fuck's sake, I worked for d i z n ay ... cruize Li n e as a coordinator, I worked at a newspaper as special sections coordinator. And I'm not the creative one? okayyyyyy

10:38 a.m. - 2008-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: