sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what happened?

It's been yet another while since I updated.

Eh. Things are going okay. I'm mostly concerned about gaining 5 pounds.

These pesky 5 pounds that just will not seem to go away. Ever since my surgery, I've been constipated.

It's part of the recovery process, it's been two months almost since surgery and some get the other end of the stick - diarrhea. I got the other extreme - constipation.

It's so very annoying and embarrassing to have such a thing. Like I'm some old lady and people are telling me to eat more fiber or "Fiber One" or to drink prune juice.

I say - I eat oatmeal for breakfast and have been having salads and eating popcorn and things with wheat AND FIBER ONE BARS AND taking FIBER supplements.

Yet still I have issues! WTF!

So I just am going to chalk it up to "recovery" as they say it takes a while for your body to get along without an organ.

Still these 5 pounds bother me.

I had a very hard time at work this week, my new job is running me ragged and I'm getting stressed out again.

I had to skip exercise due to working too late and just to tired to go. I also ate badly with THREE fast food trips from yesterday to today.

I realized that fast food just makes me feel like shit. When I ate no fat/low fat with my gallbladder issues, I felt pretty darn good.

Now that I introduced fat back into my life, I feel like shit. It's like a bad relationship. It just feels (tastes) so good sometimes, but in the end - I feel like crap.

So I'm struggling to go back into gallbladder diet mode. Not as strict as before, but still cutting back dramatically.

We're also trying for a baby. It's very odd as we had sex (morning sex ugh) and it might've been during my ovulation time. I'm unsure as my period did come late last month. So this week I've been very fatigued and mostly very tired though I've been getting my sleep.

It's funny when you're flying solo without the pill, you think you're always pregnant.

I figure it's probably PMS.

Regardless, I AM going to start getting better. I realized today I've gained weight in my face and hip area. I'm not as strong as before and get winded very often.

When I exercised regularly I had more energy and never felt such as this. But I quit near my surgery ... I also was eating very little before my surgery.

I remember, eating a bowl of rice, for dinner and being full.

I remember eating 1/2 a salad for dinner and being full.

What the fuck happened?

8:31 p.m. - 2008-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: