sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

somehow

I am busy anymore, so very busy that I'm starting to feel run-down.

Feeling dread in anything that involves me doing something.

Work is still going good. SO far so good shall I say. A good thing is that the girls who work w/ me do not want to make this place a career. They are young and want to move around, etc.

Me, I'm older, want to "settle down" career wise. So it's good for me - because the longer I stay, the easier it'll be for me to move into other positions/rank.

I went to a friends baby shower today - she adopted a 4 yr old - her first - and everyone threw her a shower.

I'm so very happy for her. We also found out that another friend is pregnant.

It's always so hard when you're trying and someone else ends up pregnant. I dreaded going because I didn't want to hear about it, etc. But I went and decided that I AM happy for her and I congratulated her and her husband.

I know it's very wrong to be so jealous and disgruntled by others getting what you want, but sometimes it's hard to do the right thing.

I also got my acrylic nails taken off today. This should save me both money and time. I will miss my nail tech dearly, but figure I can go in for a polish change, etc. for $5. She's my infertility friend, she has major issues getting pregnant, she's been trying for 7+ years.

While me, who skipped June and May in trying is already semi-freaking.

I did my NPC and was going to stop tomorrow.

BUT forgot to take it this morning and all day have had a MASSIVE upset stomach.

My missing gallbladder might be the issue or something. But I got very sick twice today. Yay weight loss.

I hope my period starts soon. July will be a fresh start. I'm worried because my chart shows that I did NOT ovulate in June. It was to wacky, up and down. I see I have issues with my luteral phase. So I started taking B6 vitamins to help.

I'm taking SOY this time, which I heard works VERY well in making sure you ovulate. I was going to wait until August to try out this lil' miracle vitamin/herb.

Right now I feel downright crappy. I think my period is coming or I'm going to sick or both.

Achy, tired, crabby and headachy. My stomach problems today did not help.

Ah the Fourth of July is next weekend. Yay and hubby's birthday is Tuesday.

Oh well I'll stop blabbing. I just am feeling that ol' worry that I'm going to have massive issues getting pregnant and have to wonder is it all due to my weight? Or what? I have to wait until October.

Oh boy.... I have a feeling that Oct. 1 I'll be on the phone to my docter asking for tests to be done and things to looked into and putting me on SOMETHING.

Oh God, please, don't let it get to this.

I've also been eating a lot healthier, and started exercising again. I think it should help somehow.

(OH and at the lovely babyshower, I went looking good, new black nice shirt and my dark brown capri's and black sandals and my hair (new cut) all lovely. The woman gushed over me and said how beautiful I looked. It was great because my ex-asshole boyfriend was there with his ugly wife. I'm over him, but what girl doesn't feel just great when she's looking good and his new whatever is just ugly and dresses bad and fatter than you.... ah... I know I take a kind of hidden-revenge feel to it. Plus I dressed up hubby, he looked so fantastic as well. We both looked so cute, ah, I love my man.)

7:13 p.m. - 2008-06-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: