sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

move

It was another long day. My weekends, weekdays, everything just seems like a long continuous day, with a few hours of sleep, I'm up again running around.

We looked at more new houses today, drove all over and got lost in a corn field, but found our way out ... we drove nearly a half a tank of gas around.

I occurred to me, after talking to the nice sales people that the house I really want -- $215,000 --- is probably a pipe dream.

I think we're more in the $180-190-200 range.

So I'm laying my dreams aside and dealing with reality.

I also am inspired to clean up our house, get rid of all this clutter and unused things. I mean we don't have a lot as it is, but there still is clutter of things when I moved in ... and a million paper boxes, when just ONE big bin would do the trick.

So I'm all about house stuff! Tomorrow we're going to go buy my computer desk at Target. The one we currently have is way too big. It's also cheap and the drawers in it, fall OUT all the time, which is annoying and not very safe (especially when the dog is under the drawer).

So ah, I really am *happy* with the work we're accomplished thus far.

My only down down DOWN side is it looks like we have to take our contractor to small claims court. He just keeps calling, says he'll be here and never shows.

He also makes up all these stories. His phone no longer works - therefore we have NO contact with him. I sent a certified letter to him saying what we wanted done - as well as a date to have it done by - Aug 3 - and if it's not, we're going to small claims court.

let's see if he gets this one because if not, the letter will be sent back.

The ODD thing is, I have TWO of his ladders in my garage!!!!!

All he needs to do is finish up the fascia or soffet (whatever the heck you call it) and that's IT.

I mean that's a DAY or 1/2 a DAY's work! Not even if you hussle!!!

So it's just mind-boggling because supposedly he's so DOWN on his luck all the time, I wouldn't think he'd want a lawsuit?

So I told hubby NOT to be mean to him because in court he could say that he was "scared" and NOT to fire him because then he could say "I was going to finish it ...."

I also am keeping records of all contact and stuff.

It's such a big big mess that I just wish he'd finish the damn job so that we can get on w/ our lives. It's a DAILY hassle.

I figure in court, we'd ask for $1,000 back from the $1,650 we paid him.

I don't know if that's right, but I figure w/ the damages of all this BS, that seems like a good sum.

Oh well. I hope it works out... somethings gotta come of this.

At least if he doesn't show up - we win by default. :) I'll pawn his ladders and call it a day.

I really cannot WAIT to move out of his HOLE. The renters next door are moving out - they haven't even been here a YEAR. I so envy them.

With the hillbillies next to them - with parties, drunk people, racing cars and revving cars at 2 a.m. To the mexicans across the street (not racist, but they are mexican) they have TWO bass cars with loud engines, tons of family over, police there sometimes, loud loud LOUD people and very rude to boot!!!

I guess I'd move too.

I wish those two families would move out, the bass alone, shakes our windows SO bad, that you think it was an earthquake. I mean don't plan on having your windows open because it feels like you're in a club.

Which is why I hate this area and HATE my shitty, rude neighbors. Assholes.

Oh yeah and the gunshots at 3 a.m. that were so close it woke us up and then the police sirens.

Yeah, I can't wait to move.

9:01 p.m. - 2008-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: