sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bad.

VERY devastating news.

Hubby got Laid OFF of work.

So I'm the only one working and I'm very scared.

We have enough for the next, maybe 2-3 months, but after that... I do not know.

I'm trying to get him in where I work, but he'll get a massive pay cut. Going from $16 and hour down to $11 an hour.

I don't care as long as he gets a job and can start earning.

I'm on lock down with spending. Nothing but food and gas.

I also took back some shirts I bought for my job.

I canceled my Florida trip in December and also the flight.

I'm going to start selling stuff on Ebay.

I just... don't know what to do or think, other than I am very depressed.

The whole baby thing, is on hold for now.

He wants to keep trying, but at least this sort of "mother" instinct in me is saying, no, not until YOU have a job.

But I'm not getting back on the pill and really....anymore I don't even want to keep track of my temperature or even take my prenatals or even ... take my herbs.

Things are so fucked up. I feel so very sad and depressed - even lower if there is such a thing.

I pray to God every night that he'll get a GOOD job, that this nightmare will be more soon. I guess this is the part of the vows - for richer or poorer - that I said "I will" to. Love is a funny and dangerous thing.

Maybe it will, but for now, I just feel horrid because the job market is So bad.

So very bad.

6:11 p.m. - 2008-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: