sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

reasoning.

Things are starting to even out.

Hubby gets upset with the well-wishers. People tell him all the time that it'll get better, something will come along, don't worry.

Hubby gets upset and says how do they know? They have a job.

So it's been quite the month with his surgery and now him being laid-off. And just recently receiving some of the medical bills. Sometimes I just really feel like it's all just a bad dream.

But things are looking up. He had an interview today. He said it went well - but I worry as this was kind of a "we're thinking about hiring" type of interview.

It DOES seem promising, and they said they'd let him know by Thursday.

I wrote him a very good, "thank you for interviewing me" letter. I'm pretty good at writing letters like that for some reason. I think it adds the perfect - I want this job - touch.

They do know that he was laid-off and he said he really felt comfortable with them. They gave him a tour of the place and talked about salary and that he'll have a 30 day run if they hire him, then will be kept on, that is, if they like him.

He'd get a raise and make 20 cents more than me.

And it's very close to our house, meaning he'd beat me home from work.

It all sounds so very glorious, if only they would hire him.

So please, please pray for him.

I never quite believed in the power of prayer, but when put in situations such as this, I find myself praying a lot.

Praying for his recovering, then for his happiness and now I pray for him to get this job.

I went to church and prayed there and put in a prayer request from the church.

Maybe this is just coincidence, but after that, he was called for an interview.

So I find myself praying again and trying to be a better person - I DO believe in Karma. I very much believe what goes around comes around.

I was taught that if you're good, and give out good vibes, that's what comes back to you.

So now, I silently pray again. I prayed in the shower, while washing dishes, while in the bathroom and while undressing for bed.

I also -- well -- I know this is crazy.

We started having sex again after a month and 1/2. His surgery wound is healing quick.

And we are not using protection. I feel stupid saying this as I would judge someone too if I were reading this -- I'm still secretly trying to get pregnant.

If I do happen to, in a quiet joy, I will say it's an accident.

I know, I too, would think, "how stupid."

But in my mind, there is reasoning.

10:00 p.m. - 2008-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: