sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

give a sister a hand

We're STILL waiting to hear if hubby got the job.

It's been pushed, to a meeting that happened today about it and them saying he'll know by the "weekend."

I sincerely hope that he did get it. It's a dream job, perfect for us right now.

So I shall cry either way, if he gets it, tears of joy. If not, tears of loss.

I hope it's joy, really, from all the craziness lately I need some good news.

Also, I am going to go to the doctor when my new insurance kicks in - which is next weekend (yay!)

I think I am insulin resistant. Since my surgery, I feel like symptoms have gotten worse. Before I suspected it ... now without my gallbladder, I notice things more ... shakey/grumpy when I am hungry. After I eat, I am TIRED, dizzy, blurred vision and feel faint.

So I think it's time to go in and see if I can get on metformin - to help. Or else, have a blood test and be told that I'm completely bonkers.

I really *hate* blood tests now. I mean yeah I had surgery and all, and shouldn't I be used to needles? But no, that pinch and the burning is what I hate.

I know it only lasts a few moments, but those moments are long. Where I used to go to the doctor, the nurse there was horrible at giving shots. She used a huge needle - one with a tube on it - and it just was so very painful. She didn't seem to care either.

I'm seeing a new doctor now - my old doctor - though I really liked her, she's just too hard to get in to see her. Plus every time I see her she tells me I need to lose weight (no shit) and then that I'm too young to have a kid and to wait until I lose. It's annoying because it's none of her business - I could see if I were 400 pounds, but ... I'm not. My gyn never said a thing - like that - when I said I wanted a child. She merely said it'd be easier on me. Then said I might have pcos, but women twice my size have gotten pregnant naturally.

Regardless. I am going to start eating LOW GI. I really have been feeling sickly after I eat. Right now I have a horrible headache - something I seem to have a lot anymore.

Also I have sugar cravings to boot.

I just hope that if I go get tested, it SHOWS whatever! My luck my tests will be clear.

Anyway, I've been taking St. John's Wort because I've been upset about hubby w/ no job and impending bills.

Which is why, I really pray they call tomorrow with good news.

I keep thinking, well if they didn't want him, wouldn't they have told him???? Mean really, it's been now a week and a 1/2 since interviewing. If they didn't want him, when he called on Wednesday, wouldn't they have just said - sorry no?

They told him that they were meeting internally about it on Thursday and he's know by the weekend.

I really hope they call, this waiting is KILLING US. Job hunting is a slow process. It's a self-doubting thing, you always wonder if you're good enough or if you're asking for too much money.

The signs are all very good for him - they did give him a tour of the place and they did introduce him to some folks. They talked about salary and hours and benefits and all sorts of things.

He would be a perfect shoe-in. But another "hold up" is that this job wasn't posted. Hubby sent in a blind resume and the president saw it and called him for an interview. They said they were thinking about hiring someone, but weren't sure how to go about it.

So... argh. I could go over this and dissect it so many ways, but you really never know.

In my own experience, every job I've had, has called me the next day (or within the same week) to offer the job.

My current job, I was called the very next day!

Oh well, please pray for him to get this job. It would be so very very dream come true and a lot of worries would be gone.

So God, can you give a sister a hand? Please?

8:41 p.m. - 2008-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: