sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we'll see

Hubby did not get the job.

I know. *Gasp* Sadness ensured.

But I took it well, they said they decided not to hire anyone right now, however were willing to give him an interview for a different position - customer service/sales.

I figure, it's better than nothing. So here we go again - Wednesday he interviews at 5:00.

We're hoping this one works as they are actually hiring for it, and not just "thinking" about hiring.

I'm in a semi-pleasant mood. I guess because we're not as poor as I thought we would be.

I mean I'm not spending as I once did and am very careful with how I do spend. Coupons and shopping for clearance/lower priced items is what is working.

These off brands ... I'm beginning to like Kroger brand. I told hubby by the end of this all, our fridge will be filled with the white and black labels of Kroger.

Regardless! I feel okay.

I also worked today 1/2 day and it was lovely. I really needed a day to relax. We went to a nice lunch and then to the bookstore where I fiddled with my ipod touch - which I STILL cannot get the damn thing to work with Wifi!!!! Argh.

So we flipped through some books and looked at Dreamweaver and talked about what we wanted to do for our website.

See we're going to do a website for our budding design business. If you can call it that.

We're going to be Cookie Designs.

Or I'm thinking Cookay Designs.

And we'll have it simple and clean. With only four links/pages. About us, Portfolio, Freelance and Blog.

So far I began a small blog today. http://jenalo.blogspot.com

Not much it currently. It's called Agents of chaos.

Though the more I think on it, the more I think it sounds quite like a terrorist group or something from Flight Club.

ANYWAY.

The scary news. Well not scary, but odd.

I've been S I C K to my stomach the past few days. Not exactly throwing up, but on da good old pot.

I don't know what is wrong. Every time I come out of the bathroom I mutter "my stomach is wrecked."

Everytime I eat - about a hour later, I'm on da pot.

I ought to be losing weight. I don't know what the hell it is, food poisoning or a bug. Plus my back has been hurting a crap load. As I type now, I have cramps ... what the HELL body! Stop acting weird.

I know at work two people said they felt sickly like this. Sooo I don't know what the shit is going on with my body. I *think* my period is late. But my @#)$&%&# ovulation calendar is @)#$& because of my new MAC doesn't use the software I used to use!

So I get this SHITTY CHEAP version from iVillage - which doesn't always save my info, so I don't remember when I had sex last. It makes me so furious!

Or I might be getting my period -- now, this week. I could be calculating wrong, I mean ... if I had my old calendar I could tell. :(

Regardless, my stomach is seriously sick. I wonder if it's also my missing gallbladder. I read about folks who had "dumping" after eating things with high fat. Perhaps my ghost gallbladder is kicking in finally or protesting to my sometimes poor diet.

But that makes zero sense. After a bout of sickness again, I had a bowl of rice for dinner. Then, a trip to the bathroom. It's just RICE for pete's sake!

Hubby and I are supposed to go to the Cubs game tomorrow, but I'm going to try to give the tickets to a co-worker. I feel bad, but he said in the state that I'm in, I shouldn't go - plus it's going to be some 90 degrees tomorrow.

So I guess we'll see.


9:42 p.m. - 2008-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: