sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grumble

Yeah. No go.

I thought for a bit I was prego - but alas, am not. It's not a big surprise anymore. I didn't feel like I was, but still tested merely because my period has not come.

I'm getting really irritated. Not with not getting prego, but my periods. They are constantly late now! They are going back to their old habit of going for a long time (two weeks of spotting!) and then holding off for nearly two months, etc.

I'm calling my gyn today - this metformin is supposed to regulate my period, however ... it is not. I'm hoping she can up the dosage as I'm merely on 1,000 mg a day. I read that 1,500mg is what helps.

I just feel ... blah. Tired of my body being an asshole.

I'm trying to be positive - a lot of me is nearly thankful that I'm not pregnant. I DO want to pay off some of my bills before AND want hubby to find a FULL TIME JOB. He is nearly there - the design comp. he is working for promises to hire him full time ... but when is the question. I suspect another month or two?? Regardless.... in these times ... it's scary and right now no one knows what'll happen tomorrow.

I did start Weight Watchers. I weighed in and was just blown away at my weight. So far this week I've been cooking more and staying to my points - last night was hard with work, but I really didn't pig out.

I'm going to the gym after I type this. But will call my doctor yet again. In fact I'll do it RIGHT NOW.

*calling*

I had to talk to her nurse, which then talks to my doctor and then gets back to me. It's like ... the middle man.

Sometimes my doctor calls me back, which is odd, but very nice. Oh well, will update later ....

*grumble* I am trying to be positive. I am trying to be positive. I need to get out of this sour mood.

What set me off was Direct TV. They ... just are bad with customer service and good at screwing up my bill. >:(

9:10 a.m. - 2009-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: