sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

defeated

Sorry I haven't updated.

Been feeling ... crazed?

Don't know if I wrote on it, but my husband had another sperm test and they found NOTHING.

NOTHING at all -- so needless to say, we were both very upset. The doctor thinks he has an infection in his prostate and that is killing the sperm. The test before this, had *some* sperm, but not enough to even count.

See -- in January we found out that he is hypothyroid and his testosterone was very low - which most likely was the original cause of the low/no sperm count.

Now, his thyroid is back up to normal as is his testosterone. So we thought it was all fixed ... until we got the test where all it was ... was dead sperm.

SO the doctor is going to put him on THREE WEEKS of antibotics. Tomorrow he's going to go in and get a prostate massage ... just to see what type of infection it is ... so yeah. The doc is giving us another three months before they look at "other options."

SO I'm thinking we're going to have to do an IUI or IVF. THANKFULLY my insurance covers infertility treatments up to $5,000? Or 10,000?

Still it scares me ... with my own issues. I am on metformin, but still not getting my period on my own. I am doing progestrone cream and taking DIM to help regulate my hormones. Also eating right/exercise to help out.

Hubby thinks we'll conceive naturally. I don't ... I think we'll need the IUI or IVF.

I wish I could be as hopeful as he. I'm even worried about the IUI and IVF ... what if those don't take???

I just feel...defeated.

5:16 p.m. - 2009-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: