sourgurl77's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What happened??

Totally not feeling good by any means.

I have a nasty cold - one that is going around here and has taken hold of nearly everyone at work. I took a round of antibiotics and they helped very little.

Now I'm coughing, sneezing, stuffy, ears shut and headachy. I'm quite tired of feeling like shit.

I see my doctor tomorrow, so hopefully she can give me something GOOD this time.

I also am very upset/angry/blah because my foot is hurting SO BAD. It's my left big toe -- not really the toe, but the ligament near the ball of my foot.

My whole foot is swollen and I cannot walk all that well.

It started last week on Wednesday. That night it was so bad I broke down in tears because of the pain. I literally wanted to crawl instead of walk.

Someone mentioned Gout! I feel odd saying that I could have that ... I mean ... I feel too young. My dad has a history of it though, so hereditarily speaking, I could have it too.

So I am vastly and utterly upset. This is all hunkered down by my husband being a complete DICK about helping me out. And the whole fertility thing.

I broke down and cried again tonight because I took a shower and my foot started to hurt very bad again. I got to thinking if what I had for dinner sparked it as I read that what you eat spurs on the pain.

I hobbled out of the bathroom and asked hubby to hand me my iPhone and he handed me the remote for the tv. I said ... why are you handing me the remote and he sighs loudly and says ... I'm sick too....

So of course I flipped out and said something in the tune of ... well I'm sick AND I CAN'T FUCKING WALK. And then hobbled out dramatically in tears all the while calling him an unfeeling asshole.

I get *very* angry at hubby because when he had his surgery last year I waited on him hand and foot and did everything without a sigh or remark. I had to change his nasty bandage twice a day, it was horrible .... really horrible.

And so while I'm hobbling about and crying in pain and sniffly and coughing he has the fucking audacity to get snippy with me because he had to get up and walk two steps? Or he gets pissy because I COOK dinner and make him wash the 2 dishes after??

So yes, I am very angry at my hubby for his unfeeling, asshole ways. So right now I'm not talking to him because I really want to tell him to go fuck off ... heh heh.

Anyway, so this post is a yuck one. I feel like shit - not only is my head stuffed, I also am in pain. I really dislike not being able to walk, which means I can't do my job at work and have EVERYONE asking me what happened or giving me looks. I also can't hit the gym! Which means I'll gain weight.

I also am worried about seeing the doctor tomorrow, I foresee maybe an xray and blood drawn ... and I am going to put up a battle if anyone tries to touch my sore foot. I read that a way to test for gout is taking a sample from the infected area with a needle. F-you ... no way will I let them do that to me, I'd rather hobble around another week than have anymore pain such as that.

I know it's very unhealthy with how much pain meds I've been taking. I'm worried about my stomach ... ugh!

What the hell happened!?


7:45 p.m. - 2009-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: